Chocolate Covered Cherries II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
These turned out great. We used butter and they were not sticky at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Easy to make, but way too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
worked out very well for me made I didn't roll dough onto floured surface and it still covered the cherries nicely haven't tried any but they look beautiful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
The better qulaity chocolate you use the better results you will have. Ghiradelli is the only brand I use and never have trouble with it I also hardly ever add any thing to the chcoclate. If I want to thin it as bit I may add butter but never oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Alto, Michigan, USA
Living In: Garden Valley, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I made these last year for the holiday and everyone loved them. but today I made a few changes and they are even better. I used butter and let it get real soft overnight and I used heavy cream instead of milk. When I melted the chocolate I only used one tablespoon shortening to make the consistancy perfect for dipping. (maybe a smig more) A little trick so not to have such a mess is, use a teaspoon to scoop filling and drop onto wax paper. place in fridge for 10 minutes and then flatten and return to fridge for another 10 minutes. Now its easy to just wrap and slight mold the filling around the cherry. Return to tray and refridgerate for several hours before melting the chocolate for dipping. Fantastic recipe Auntylene, THANKS AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Gail

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vidor, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
This is the first time I have made chocolates and found the recipe was a bit confusing with the margarine. Is is melted, room temp, frozen? The fondant was tasty and easy to work with. The chocolate did not harden as much as I would have liked due to the shortening. Next time I will use butter instead of margarine and no shortening with the chocolate. The product was tasty and is currently in the fridge for aging.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
I would give this way more stars than five if I could. I tried one batch with the cherries soaked in rum. They were a little messier to put together but they got big smiles from the grandpas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Ground, Washington, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Mrs. CJR
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
5 Star Flavor! My chocolate coating process lacked severly last night -not sure if it was the chocolate coating or the fact that I was a little timid about rolling the sugar centers out on flour. Will definitely make again and use more flour because mine melted away too quick by the chocolate when i was coating them. Some came out ok, but not what I call presentation getters! But the flavor is the bomb! Even with the melted blob appearance, they are still all gone! A definite FAV worthy recipe in my box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. CJR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winterport, Maine, USA
Living In: Live Oak, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Just made my first chocolate covered anything and had to learn myself not to keep the chocolate on the stove... needless to say I have fudge! but in the end these came out wonderdul!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mmanov1208

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lodi, California, USA
Living In: Martinez, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
I'm a beginner candymaker/baker and these turned out wonderfully!! I'm so pleased with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Potato Chips

Crispy, salty potato chips dunked in chocolate. Who’d even try to eat just one?

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Homemade Dark Chocolate (Paleo)

This rich, paleo-friendly homemade dark chocolate melts in the mouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States