Chocolate Covered Cherries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I used this recipe on strawberries trying to duplicate chocolate covered strawberries from a candy store in Memphis. Even though these were good, the fondant did not turn into syrup like I had hoped. I am still looking for a recipe that will work. Try this on strawberries, though, they do turn out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Amazing!! We loved 'em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caryl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Super!! I made them for Christmas, and I will definately make them again for the next holiday season
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
There is a misprint in the recipe but I think most of us can figure out what it was supposed to be. That being said, I have looked for years for this recipe. I can remember my mom sitting at the table rolling 100's of cherries to give as gifts. Thanks for posting. I'm filing this one for next Christmas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FISHGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Encampment, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Another excellent version is to soak the marachino cherries in rum overnight prior to covering with the fondant and chocolate. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
they did not work and had a terrible taste u need to improve the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
These are so much better than store bought! A lot of work, but so worth it! I didn't wait the 7-10 days and they are still yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I made these last year as a Valentine's date, and even though we couldn't really enjoy them for two more weeks, it was really fun! We substituted honey for the corn syrup (it is a little sweeter, but we substituted 1:1 anyway), and they turned out really wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lvsfood2much
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I can't believe how great these are. Dipped in Ghiradelli choc w/ sm. amt of shortening added.One tsp. vanilla flavoring added to the fondant and a 2 tblsp of the cherry juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lvsfood2much

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Georgetown, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Potato Chips

Crispy, salty potato chips dunked in chocolate. Who’d even try to eat just one?

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States