Chocolate Covered Cherries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Awesome recipe! They look and taste great...thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
My grandma used this same recipe years ago and the cherries were wonderful. I just made a batch today and the one thing was the sugar coating not setting up. I added about one tablespoon extra of butter and cherry juice and it came together in about 3-4 minutes and actually looks like a fondant. I'm taking another reviewer's hint and put the cherries in small baking cups after dipping them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I tried making these cherries for my dad and we loved them. I actually had to go and make more. Next time I will dip the bottom of the cherries one more time before serving but they were excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Ok let me start off by saying WOW! These little guys are amazing! The only change to the recipe I made was the chocolate. First I tried milk chocolate, then dark. The milk chocolate tasted better. Next time, I'll try adding vanilla flavoring or another flavor to the sugar/syrup mixture. *Well worth the wait and effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
My parents and grandparents always get the store bought choc. covered cherries(I've never really cared for them). But after this recipe they've been begging for more and more and I love them. This is such a great christmas or Valentines day gift. I could go on 4ever! Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
It's the best chocolate covered cherry recipe I have ever tried
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
I use fondant sugar instead of confectioners and I think it gives the inside a more creamier texture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess015

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by m
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
They're all gone! I'll have to hide them next time until they can sit for a week. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by m

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
This recipe is awesome!! Although it did take me 4 days to make them beccause I a a new mommy, they are the best chocolate covered cherries I have ever had. To make it easier on myself i made the filling ahead and put it in the freezer to firm. I took 1 tsp of the chilled ( make sure its very firm) and rolled it into a ball, wrapped it around the stemless cherries and chilled till firm. I melted the chocolate in a doble broiler and lined a frozen baking sheet with mini cupcake liners I put 1/2 tsp melted chocolate in each liner then chilled till firm. Then placed chilled covered cherry on top then put 1 tsp melted chocolate on cherry and chilled until set. They have been sitting for a week now and are so juicy!! YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
These were a HUGE disappointment! My family loves chocolate covered cherries so I made these for Easter. First of all, I made them a week ahead to give them time to set up. They never got gooey and the longer they sat the worse they tasted. Second, they were just a pain in the butt to make! Wrapping them and dipping them took a lot of time, plus I had to dip them twice. I will never make these again!:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Potato Chips

Crispy, salty potato chips dunked in chocolate. Who’d even try to eat just one?

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States