Chocolate Covered Cherries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
This recipe was great. It was pretty time consuming but that was expected. Follow that advice of other reviews and put the cherries in the freezer. Also, after rolling the cherries with the filling, place them back in the freezer. That made them so much easier to dip. I double-dipped mine so they would not leak. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TiffanyH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I look forward to trying the recipe. A tip for the leaky bottoms: before dipping the cherries, have the wax paper ready. smear a little dab of the melted chocolate to about the size of a nickel where each finished cherry will rest. This reinforces the bottom so it won't leak. At least it works with other chocolates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
My daughter and I made these yesterday. They were gone last night! They tasted great. They did not look as good as the picture. A little difficult to roll and dip, but the taste is really great! I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Fair Lawn, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Awesome recipe! They look and taste great...thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
My grandma used this same recipe years ago and the cherries were wonderful. I just made a batch today and the one thing was the sugar coating not setting up. I added about one tablespoon extra of butter and cherry juice and it came together in about 3-4 minutes and actually looks like a fondant. I'm taking another reviewer's hint and put the cherries in small baking cups after dipping them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I tried making these cherries for my dad and we loved them. I actually had to go and make more. Next time I will dip the bottom of the cherries one more time before serving but they were excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Ok let me start off by saying WOW! These little guys are amazing! The only change to the recipe I made was the chocolate. First I tried milk chocolate, then dark. The milk chocolate tasted better. Next time, I'll try adding vanilla flavoring or another flavor to the sugar/syrup mixture. *Well worth the wait and effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
My parents and grandparents always get the store bought choc. covered cherries(I've never really cared for them). But after this recipe they've been begging for more and more and I love them. This is such a great christmas or Valentines day gift. I could go on 4ever! Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
It's the best chocolate covered cherry recipe I have ever tried
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
I use fondant sugar instead of confectioners and I think it gives the inside a more creamier texture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess015

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 111-120 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Potato Chips

Crispy, salty potato chips dunked in chocolate. Who’d even try to eat just one?

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States