Chocolate Covered Blueberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
To make it healthier I substituted 1 Tb of Unrefined Coconut Oil for the shortening, plus I used organic choc. chips. and added 3/4 cup finely ground walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
This recipe good with blueberries but is excellent using large marshmallows. My six year old daughter loved helping prepare this dessert, so between taste and ease of preparation, it is sure to be a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1GoodCooker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rowland Heights, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2004
Very good and easy. I blueberries that we picked at a local orchard, that were nice and firm. My 4 year old daughter helped. It is a great recipe for your child to help with. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2004
This is a great tasting, nummy,nummy, candy with a fresh fruity after taste. Thanks....!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
I loved these! Wonderful recipe. This will be new summer tradition for our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2005
This is a summer-time favorite in our family, also. Use good quality chips, and make sure that the blueberries are at room temperature and dry before coating them with chocolate. If you are trying this recipe for the first time, you may find that the first one or two clusters may not seem like anything special. But, they become addicting. My oldest son can consume a batch himself in a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
This is fantastic - especially with fresh picked blueberries and quality chocolate. I can't wait to make this (and eat it) again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
During blueberry season I am always asked to make these. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheocon

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
These were incredible! I also used butterscoth, white chocolate and milk chocolate. All were yummy! It is important to make sure your blueberries are fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Love the crunch of the chocolate with the soft fruitiness of the blueberries. So easy to make. I used baking squares (6 semi sweet and 2 unsweetened). Also I know this may sound weird, but I sprinkled a bit of cayenne pepper on top of each just before putting them in the refrigerator. It provides a spicy note at the end that is just delicious (if you like that kind of thing!)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States