Chocolate Covered Blueberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
We love these! I made them with milk chocolate and drizzled them with white chocolate. We used toothpicks and made them ca-bob style.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rexburg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Chocolate with fresh fruit how can you go wrong!! (I used coconut oil for the shortening.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I just made a personal recipe for this. Same exact recipe minus the shortening. However, I added vegetable oil to the chocolate. They can be made frozen too using frozen blueberries. They are worth a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
made these for a valentines day candy gift tray.... easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
This was a big hit with my friends, handed out small bags as heart-healthy Christmas gifts. Hated to use that much shortening so cut that ingredient back to just a tsp. and it worked beautifully. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
So delish! My mom made these and used wild black huckleberries that are ripe and ready to pick in the winter in our area (pnw). Just the perfect amount of sweet and tart. Love, love, love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Amazing recipie. I loved it. Fresh berries DOES mean fresh, I made it with frozen thawed berries, and it just isn't the same. Amazing recipe. I'm taking it to youth group tonight, and i'm positive that it'l be a hit. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lila Pattison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Deadwood, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Delish!! Recipe worked like a charm in a pinch--thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
I love these! Easy to make, and non-standard enough to surprise everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
To make it healthier I substituted 1 Tb of Unrefined Coconut Oil for the shortening, plus I used organic choc. chips. and added 3/4 cup finely ground walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Chocolate Covered Potato Chips

Crispy, salty potato chips dunked in chocolate. Who’d even try to eat just one?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States