Chocolate Covered Banana Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
I made this dish for Valentine's Day, and my boyfriend said it was the best dessert he had ever had! I am not a huge banana fan, and I loved it! I didn't add the nuts, but everything else was the same. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2002
this is the first time i tried this recipe and by accident i left out the 2&1/2 cups of marshmallows and i am glad that i did! everyone liked it very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This is one of the best tasting dessert every...**TWO THUMBS UP*** I didn't follow directions with the marshmallows just used about 5 or 6 marshmallows...and it turn out great!!! the vanilla wafers in butter was amazing !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Will did this recipe again but add more wafers. LOVE IT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2004
I have never reviewed any recipes before but I had to rate this recipe. It was wonderful. Served it for a party and everyone raved about it. I did omit the nuts and make the crust a bit thicker with the nilla wafers. What a hit. This is a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2001
I loved the crust on this, a nice change from the usual graham cracker. A wonderful dessert overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
This was awesome. I normally substitute milk chocolate for semi-sweet, and decided not to for this. It was still delicious, even with my sweet tooth. I didn't use the marshmallows in the filling, and I made some whipped topping to finish it. This is a really great dessert. I may try it with the milk chocolate next time, but I like really sweet stuff. This is rather rich, but the whipped topping toned it down a bit, and I don't mind if it's rich anyway. Overall delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
This great everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2004
Awesome!! This was so easy to make and turned out excellent! It didn't last very long because everyone in my house loved it and gobbled it right up. I will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2004
This was great! It was easy and required simple ingredients. And leftovers tasted good, if not better, the next day. I'm not crazy about marshmallows (and I stilled loved this recipe), next time I will not put them in the pudding mixture. Also, in an effort to conserve, I used the kids frozen chocolate Easter bunnies instead of the choco. chips! Tased great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
I won a pie baking contest at work with this recipe. The only thing I did differently was to omit the pecans and since I made in in a 9 in pie pan, I cut the chocolate mixture in half. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States