Chocolate Covered Banana Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2001
I loved the crust on this, a nice change from the usual graham cracker. A wonderful dessert overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2002
I was a little disappointed in this dessert. I though it would taste better than it did. It looks great and I liked everything but the layer of chocolate, milk, and marshmallow mixture. Too rich tasting. I liked the layer with pudding, whipped topping, and marshmallow though. And it's true the crust is delicious, definetly worth the effort of crushing the nilla wafers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2002
this is the first time i tried this recipe and by accident i left out the 2&1/2 cups of marshmallows and i am glad that i did! everyone liked it very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2004
Awesome!! This was so easy to make and turned out excellent! It didn't last very long because everyone in my house loved it and gobbled it right up. I will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2004
This was great! It was easy and required simple ingredients. And leftovers tasted good, if not better, the next day. I'm not crazy about marshmallows (and I stilled loved this recipe), next time I will not put them in the pudding mixture. Also, in an effort to conserve, I used the kids frozen chocolate Easter bunnies instead of the choco. chips! Tased great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2004
I have never reviewed any recipes before but I had to rate this recipe. It was wonderful. Served it for a party and everyone raved about it. I did omit the nuts and make the crust a bit thicker with the nilla wafers. What a hit. This is a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
This is much better if you let it sit overnight! A few hours just doesn't give it a chance to set properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
I made this dish for Valentine's Day, and my boyfriend said it was the best dessert he had ever had! I am not a huge banana fan, and I loved it! I didn't add the nuts, but everything else was the same. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2005
This was a good recipe, but extremely rich. It is way more than 8 servings. I cut it into 15 and they were still big pieces and still too much for most people. I didn't put the marshmallows in with the pudding on the top and it didn't need it. Everyone liked the crust a lot, but I'm not sure I would make this again. It was just a little too rich for my taste, but if you like rich desserts, you will like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burnsville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
I did not like this recipe at all. It was way too rich, and after all the work, the only thing I could taste was the chocolate chips. Also, I would omit the marshmellows in the pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Haven, Indiana, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States