Chocolate Covered Banana Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This is one of the best tasting dessert every...**TWO THUMBS UP*** I didn't follow directions with the marshmallows just used about 5 or 6 marshmallows...and it turn out great!!! the vanilla wafers in butter was amazing !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Will did this recipe again but add more wafers. LOVE IT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
I made this dish for Valentine's Day, and my boyfriend said it was the best dessert he had ever had! I am not a huge banana fan, and I loved it! I didn't add the nuts, but everything else was the same. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
This was awesome. I normally substitute milk chocolate for semi-sweet, and decided not to for this. It was still delicious, even with my sweet tooth. I didn't use the marshmallows in the filling, and I made some whipped topping to finish it. This is a really great dessert. I may try it with the milk chocolate next time, but I like really sweet stuff. This is rather rich, but the whipped topping toned it down a bit, and I don't mind if it's rich anyway. Overall delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
This great everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
I won a pie baking contest at work with this recipe. The only thing I did differently was to omit the pecans and since I made in in a 9 in pie pan, I cut the chocolate mixture in half. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2001
I loved the crust on this, a nice change from the usual graham cracker. A wonderful dessert overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2002
this is the first time i tried this recipe and by accident i left out the 2&1/2 cups of marshmallows and i am glad that i did! everyone liked it very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2004
Awesome!! This was so easy to make and turned out excellent! It didn't last very long because everyone in my house loved it and gobbled it right up. I will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2004
I have never reviewed any recipes before but I had to rate this recipe. It was wonderful. Served it for a party and everyone raved about it. I did omit the nuts and make the crust a bit thicker with the nilla wafers. What a hit. This is a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2004
This was great! It was easy and required simple ingredients. And leftovers tasted good, if not better, the next day. I'm not crazy about marshmallows (and I stilled loved this recipe), next time I will not put them in the pudding mixture. Also, in an effort to conserve, I used the kids frozen chocolate Easter bunnies instead of the choco. chips! Tased great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States