Chocolate Covered Bacon Strips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
I think I'd love this. Haven't tried it yet but I'd cook the bacon in the microwave, like I always do, until it's crispy, then brush each piece with two coats of the chocolate and sprinkle with cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rosenberg, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Chocolate covered bacon, weird as it may sound, is really good. If you haven't tried it yet, you have nothing to lose. Give it a shot and see what you think. In the least, you can say you tried it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Norman Hastings

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I have been wanting to try this for a long time. I had a few strips of leftover bacon, so I didn't try making the bacon in the oven or putting them on skewers. I used milk chocolate. I brushed chocolate on both sides of each piece, and I wished I had done a second coating of chocolate. I liked it, but I didn't just love it. I don't know that I'll make it again, but I'd certainly eat it if someone offered it to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I made it tonight with milk chocolate...mmm it was delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reachkimo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmichael, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tmb61877
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I made this with White chocolate and milk chocolate! It was awesome! Picture is included!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
soooooo gooood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Very good! Made it twice.. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryLou Maxwell Kraemer

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Mead, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Excellent! My only advice is to open all the windows because bacon smokes in the over. But it was sooooo good. My hubby would like it a little bit sweeter, so next time I'm going to try half milk chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ukiah, California, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
My 10 year old grandson asked me to make him some chocolate covered bacon. I have heard of it, but have never tried it. Who knows where my grandson heard of it? I'm making it this week, so we'll give you our updated stars by the end of the week. Almost anything covered in chocolate is good, ha ha. Thanks for posting Denise! *** Back again, several months later. Just wanted everyone to know how much my grandson loved his chocolate covered bacon. I've made it a couple more times, and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYSUNSHINE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Chocolate-Covered Bacon Strips

How do you make bacon even better? Add chocolate, of course.

Dark Chocolate Bacon Cupcakes

Discover what the smoky taste of bacon can do for dark chocolate.

Chocolate Covered Potato Chips

Crispy, salty potato chips dunked in chocolate. Who’d even try to eat just one?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States