Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Mine was on the thin side too. But great flavor. Will try using less milk next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Yum yum yummy yum yay! I am sitting at 11,500 ft. eating chocolate pudding and dancing around. I'm preparing a presentation on global warming and freaking out about talking in front of all of these NGO's and needed some comfort food. I had to use cocoa paste instead of powder and didn't use butter (neither item is in my local store). I used about 100g of cocoa paste and skim milk. When I added the milk, the pudding seemed to thicken in less than 2 minutes, just BOOM it was done, insta-pudding! So delicious and exactly the warm comfort I needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I love this pudding, I did make one variation though. I added an 1/8 teaspoon of mint extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
So easy - and to be quicker, mix it in a pyrex pitcher, cook it in the microwave, 2 minutes and stir with a whisk, repeat, stir, and then 1 minute at a time til it's rich and creamy. For my microwave it took just 7 minutes. Add the vanilla and butter and you're done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Loved it!!!! Will never buy boxed pudding again. I'm diabetic so I used Splenda and followed recipe with excellent results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakewood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
For flavor I would give this a full five stars. I really did enjoy it. I even liked it warm. It is a very think pudding, though. I dropped it a star for that. It was far too think for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Guy Holland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
When I made it, something went wrong and now I have a syrupy goop. Good flavor but I had to use a Dutch oven rather than a medium saucepan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I made a few tweaks, because we don't use dairy milk or straight sugar. I used almond milk and Truvia. It turned out great!. I also dusted it with cinnamon, but that was more to complement the almond flavor of the milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
We loved this pudding. Thank for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Made this this am exactly as written. It's been in the fridge for 4 hours and it is soup. Will not make again. Update: took it out of fridge and reboiled with 2 egg yolks added. Thicker...maybe more like pudding now. Keeping fingers crossed. Update again: tastes good but still not pudding consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 849) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States