Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Couldn't find my recipe for "hasty pudding" and picked this one to try - so glad I did! I added a dash of cinnamon (my personal chocolate flavor enhancer of choice) and even though I made a double batch, I had no leftovers. (My fiance had THREE bowlfuls!) Cornstarch pudding is one of the simplest, fastest chocolate desserts you can make and this recipe is pretty foolproof - as long as you get to a FULL boil you will have perfect, silky pudding in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
This pudding is fantastic! It is my number one favorite snack to make for my mother, because she is very underweight and needs to take in more calories but she doesn't have much of an appetite. She really likes this one, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
I used fat free milk. Full fat would of been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paramus, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Middletown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Perfect as is. No changes. This is way better than any box variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
It is great as is. Exactly like a Jello pudding cup. I then doubled the cocoa and vanilla, and I think that it is awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Children love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Has an okay flavor but its really thin. This would make a good chocolate milkshake base or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I adjusted the recipe to serve 6 and I used Splenda and reconstituted powered skim milk. I did add the butter and vanilla. For a diet pudding it was quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
This recipe is delicious as is, or with a bit more cocoa powder! The instructions are simple enough, but I have found that it does take 10-20+ minutes to bring to a boil over medium heat. Just for planning purposes. It cools down quickly in the fridge and develops a thick skin over thinner pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wayne, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
This is just an absolutely wonderful pudding recipe. I had never made pudding before, but it came out perfectly and tasted delicious the very first time! It has a beautifully rich chocolate flavor and comes out at the perfect consistency. I have now made it several times, and my partner and his son love it! It's a very easy recipe and doesn't take much time or effort, which also gives it a boost in rating for me. I usually stick pretty close to the recipe, but lately, I've been adding a tablespoon or two of chia seeds during cooking for added protein, fiber and healthiness. It turns out a lot like tapioca pudding and doesn't affect taste at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 807) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States