Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Wonderful way to use my milk that was near the expiration date. The family enjoyed this tasty treat. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Simple, easy and fast for a homemade recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Very easy and delicious. I used it as a chocolate layer for my trifle. That was just great. Thanks for the recipe and the video!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Who knew homemade chocolate pudding is just as easy to make as the boxed stuff? And it tastes SO much better! I was craving something chocolatey last night, but my baking supplies are running low, so I used what I had in my cupboard to do an ingredient search on this site, and this is what popped up. I'm glad it did! I made pretty much as stated, but subbed smart balance spread for the butter as that's all I had. I used 1% milk and I used heaping tablespoons of cocoa powder as suggested by many, and I added in a handful(1/4 cup?) of chocolate chips when I added the butter. Wow, it was just fantastic! I know it says 4 servings, but it only lasted my mom and I through our Sunday night tv shows(Big Brother, The Last Ship and Falling Skies). I can't comment on how it is chilled since it never made it that far, but it does form a "skin" on top even just cooling on the counter. I'm sure plastic wrap directly on it would help, but my mom likes the "skin" she says that's how REAL chocolate pudding should be and it tasted just like her mom used to make for her growing up! I will be making this again(after grocery day)on Thursday when my mom is over to catch up on our shows of the week(Big Brother, Under the Dome and Extant), I doubt the pudding will last through that! I may try to add some peanut butter or mint extract in it this time, just so many possibilities! Thanks so much for the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Deliciuos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Castle, Delaware, USA
Living In: Gap, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as stated and it wasn't very good. Very runny even though I cooked it for a long time. Taste was just bland. Don't understand what I did differently than everyone that gave it such a high rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Mine was on the thin side too. But great flavor. Will try using less milk next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Yum yum yummy yum yay! I am sitting at 11,500 ft. eating chocolate pudding and dancing around. I'm preparing a presentation on global warming and freaking out about talking in front of all of these NGO's and needed some comfort food. I had to use cocoa paste instead of powder and didn't use butter (neither item is in my local store). I used about 100g of cocoa paste and skim milk. When I added the milk, the pudding seemed to thicken in less than 2 minutes, just BOOM it was done, insta-pudding! So delicious and exactly the warm comfort I needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I love this pudding, I did make one variation though. I added an 1/8 teaspoon of mint extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
So easy - and to be quicker, mix it in a pyrex pitcher, cook it in the microwave, 2 minutes and stir with a whisk, repeat, stir, and then 1 minute at a time til it's rich and creamy. For my microwave it took just 7 minutes. Add the vanilla and butter and you're done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 805) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States