Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I'm in chocolate heaven. Thank you. My only tweak was follow another reviewer's suggestion of substituting brown sugar for the white cane sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Quick, simple, chocolaty, easy, delicious. I substituted splenda for the sugar (I needed to add a little extra) and it still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Just as easy as Jello Cook & Serve, but taste 100% BETTER! I make it with Splenda for my dad who has diabetes. HE LOVES IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leighanne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Taste great and east to make. I put a tiny bit of almond extract in, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbieT.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This is a great straight forward pudding recipe. It tastes wonderful. I'll definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
It was gone before the day was up. This was nice and creamy but a little tricky not to over or under cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Yummy! I added a lil more cocoa and half white sugar half brown sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MARICAM58
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I made this recipe as written with no substitutions or alterations and it came out just fine. The flavor and creamy consistency of the pudding is worth a solid four-plus stars but I gave it five stars overall because of the simplicity of the recipe, and I value simplicity especially when the results are this good. I used a whisk first to combine the dry ingredients and then to incorporate the milk until the mixture came to a boil. I finished cooking the pudding with a metal spoon so I could see how it coated the spoon, then used the whisk again to blend in the butter and vanilla. I used Hershey's "Special Dark" cocoa and while it was quite delicious, I agree with another reviewer who said this pudding is only as good as the cocoa. While I like Special Dark for making brownies, I'm eager to try this recipe again using a better quality cocoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARICAM58

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sebastopol, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This was very yummy.. I wanted it for a pie so I made a few changes.. You can add 1tsp of Cinnamon. I also did Brown sugar instead of White, I heaped the cocoa powder like one lady suggested and I did a 1/2 cup of Cornstarch instead of the 1/3C. It was really yummy.. I will make this again. Thank you for sharing..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jess21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Made this with soy milk for my daughter due to a dietary restriction and it was perfect! From start to finish it took me less than 5 minutes. This recipe is very basic, so you really notice the quality (or non-quality) of your cocoa powder. I used a high-quality Dutch process cocoa and it was amazing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 817) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States