Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
These are too die for. Best chocolate pudding. I made no changes. Make sure you leave it cooking for 5+ minutes or it will be thin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
This is really easy and tastes great! MUCH, much better than a boxed pudding. I made it as written and will make it often. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stoneville, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Ridgeway, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I sifted my dry ingredients into the pot. I pouted it into martini and wine glasses and put Saran Wrap on top before putting it into the fridge. It was a pretty easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Excellent! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
It's quick and easy, and it's delicious whether served warm, chilled, or frozen. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TribePride

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Very easy to make. My guests enjoyed it but all agreed it tasted like dark chocolate which is great if you like it dark! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
If you add 1 T cornstarch to 1c liquid, bring it to a boil & boil for 1 minute, you got jel!! Works for pudding, gravy, fruit goo for pies, etc. This recipe has 4T (1/4 c) cornstarch to 2 3/4 c milk. If you bring this to a boil & hold for 1 min it cannot help but thicken! I know that ultra pasturized milk is no good for cheese as it will not curd. Perhaps this may be part of the 'not thickening' problem. I used "dutched" cocoa (Droste's) & will try again with a non dutched like Hershey's just to compare. The Droste's was delicious. Plenty of chocolatey flavor for me. To the guy who made this & said it tasted like broccoli... the off flavor may have come from your butter, your pan or your cocoa. If you follow the recipe with fresh, tasty ingredients, I guarantee it will NOT taste like broccoli. Maybe it will if you burn it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Very easy, VERY good. Just 5 minutes out of the pot, and it's so thick that my spoon is resting on top without sinking in. I stirred constantly with the pot over medium heat until it came to a boil, then stirred vigorously for one minute while it boiled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
I decided to try this recipe because I couldn't find my mom's recipe, and this was a great substitute! It tasted really good, however since I like it warm it was a little too thin for me and I think there was too much butter (there were pools of it on top of the pudding). Maybe if I had let it chill it might have thickened up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Fantastic! easy and so delicious-- no gluten, no GMO's and filled with healthy antioxidant chocolate... I like that I can adjust the sugar(s) or even use stevia or agave! I used sliced almonds and orange zest and it was so nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by franchescacooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hoboken, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Harrison, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 771) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States