Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Delish! I rounded the Cocoa up to 1/4 cup, it was just easier to measure. I also tossed in a handful of chocolate chips with the milk, so this was good and chocolate-y. Poured it into 4 dessert bowls, very pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
I make this almost every weekend! I just made it with Almond Milk for the first time and it was even a little richer. (we make our own vanilla so that is always a treat to add) So simple, so easy. I cannot bring myself to buy it at the store anymore. With or without whipped cream, I like it any way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Dusty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Delicious...NOTHING like Jello instant pudding!! It's the real thing! I heaped my tablespoons of cocoa used brown sugar instead of white, and used 1 can of evaporated milk with the balance of 2% milk. I put the cocoa and corn starch through the sifter to remove any lumps. I used approx 1/8 cup corn starch, but should bump that up a bit next time. I stirred it constantly over medium heat JUST until boiling. Cooled the pan in ice water in the sink (stirring constantly) then transferred to a serving bowl and covered with plastic wrap "touching" the pudding to prevent the film from forming on top. Refrigerated for a few hours, dished it into individual servings and topped with whipped cream...wonderful dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Boom. This is good as is but add a little cream in place of some of the milk and it's on an entirely different level. Thanks Kelly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cami Romney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Amman, Amman, Jordan
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
If you need a quick hit of chocolate pudding, it doesn't get any easier than this! Tasty, chocolatey and creamy all in one. For those who found it very thin, trying using whole milk -- and make sure you cook it long enough, as per the instructions. Perhaps that's part of what didn't work out? In any case, I used only 2% milk and it came out creamy and perfect, the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Delicious My aunt used to make this for me when I was a little girl in ala. more than 80 yrs ago. I still have great memories of visiting and waiting for the "pudding pie" as she called it. so glad to have found this recipe. didn't change a thing perfect weez
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
rich, yummy and easy- my kind of recipe! I didn't have enough milk on hand, so subbed with vanilla and some choco milk- turned out great! my family likes it warm off stove top. so many possibilities, experimenting with different types of milk, splashes of alcohol and fruit peels, fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oakton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
AWESOME!!! Substituted coconut milk. Turned out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
This needs more chocolate. Not a lot more, maybe a couple of tablespoons. My main problem was that it was thin and runny. More like a sauce - good for dipping. I followed the recipe exactly. The trick must be in allowing it to boil and then thicken a bit, while stirring off and on. I think the directions that state, "until it coats the back of the spoon" is subjective. Maybe I took it off the stove too early. I'll try it again. I think it's worth a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
This was a really quick chocolate pudding that tasted great. I made it the first time as the recipe was written and the second time I used soy milk (because hubby cannot have dairy). I used a little less sugar with the soy milk as it is sweeter than regular milk, but both times it tasted great, and you really couldn't tell the difference between the milk and soy versions. Will be making this a lot more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 861) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States