Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
It was gone before the day was up. This was nice and creamy but a little tricky not to over or under cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Yummy! I added a lil more cocoa and half white sugar half brown sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MARICAM58
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I made this recipe as written with no substitutions or alterations and it came out just fine. The flavor and creamy consistency of the pudding is worth a solid four-plus stars but I gave it five stars overall because of the simplicity of the recipe, and I value simplicity especially when the results are this good. I used a whisk first to combine the dry ingredients and then to incorporate the milk until the mixture came to a boil. I finished cooking the pudding with a metal spoon so I could see how it coated the spoon, then used the whisk again to blend in the butter and vanilla. I used Hershey's "Special Dark" cocoa and while it was quite delicious, I agree with another reviewer who said this pudding is only as good as the cocoa. While I like Special Dark for making brownies, I'm eager to try this recipe again using a better quality cocoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARICAM58

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sebastopol, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This was very yummy.. I wanted it for a pie so I made a few changes.. You can add 1tsp of Cinnamon. I also did Brown sugar instead of White, I heaped the cocoa powder like one lady suggested and I did a 1/2 cup of Cornstarch instead of the 1/3C. It was really yummy.. I will make this again. Thank you for sharing..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jess21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Made this with soy milk for my daughter due to a dietary restriction and it was perfect! From start to finish it took me less than 5 minutes. This recipe is very basic, so you really notice the quality (or non-quality) of your cocoa powder. I used a high-quality Dutch process cocoa and it was amazing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Comes out perfect every time. I use almond milk and dark cocoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lace
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I have made this recipe several times with only two modifications. I use almond milk since I don't drink cow's milk and I use brown sugar since I never seem to have white sugar. I got tired of always having to look the recipe up so I finally decided to save time by mixing a large batch of the dry ingredients together so I have my own pudding mix. I altered the number of servings on the site to figure out how much of each ingredient to mix. When I am ready to make pudding I just add 2/3 cup of dry ingredients to a pot and 2 cups of milk to the pot. This is a slightly smaller amount than the 4 serving recipe listed here. It is about 2 cups of pudding. Works great everytime. The leftovers are great cold but I prefer warm chocolate pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
This is an Awesome recipe, so glad I tried it. I even used coconut milk and it turned out beautifully! OMG it is so good!, only downfall... I had to go in for a second spoonful while it was still hot, burned my tongue..lol. I am DEFINITELY making this again, and again, and again :D _ The people who said its too thin, either didn't cook it long enough or didn't use the 1/4 cup cornstarch. This is a no fail recipe. The texture and thickness of this pudding are PERFECT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Topped it with cheese and ate it warm. Heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Lovely! I made the batch 1 1/2 times the ingredients for a nice thick chocolate cream pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 772) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States