Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Quick and easy dessert, especially when the grand-kids come over. Delicious too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meleta Hand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Almost instant gratification with this recipe but it cooled quickly enough to dive right in! I also like that it uses no eggs. I had dark brute cocoa powder for a darker chocolate flavor. Will no doubt make this again. (so good to use as a dip for bananas and orange segments, pineapple too!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I have to comment on this one! Pudding sounds so simple, and this one is a snap to put together, but the flavors & smooth texture sets it apart. I make this at least once a week (or more). Only changes for personal taste, is I only use 1.5 Tablespoons cocoa (I know ... what??) but I prefer it to be a lighter chocolate flavor. I've also used brown & white sugar 1/4 c each. The key is to combine it as suggested, on the stove so you can whisk away while cooking it! Cook until it really coats the back of that spoon, mine usually lightly boils for 1 minute or so. Whisk the whole time. Add the butter & vanilla at the end and this is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I used 3 heaped tablespoons of cacao and found the pudding rich and chocolatey. Update: So I made this delicious pudding twice now and enjoyed it even more tonight. I enjoyed it too much and had 2 bowls! Update number 3: Making this again for dessert as we enjoy it so very, very much. Didn't have any vanilla. Hopefully, that won't make too much of a difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Love, Love, Love this recipe. Yes, make sure it comes to a boil, yes, add a little extra cocoa and cornstarch if you want it thicker. Amazing and as easy as boxed but 100% better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I tried making it, but the milk was burnt. But the flavor indeed was AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I followed someones advice and used a little less than 1/4 cup cornstarch and it was perfect. Also used 3 heaping tablespoons cocoa. I also added about 1/3 cup semi sweet chocolate chips to give it a richer chocolate flavor right before taking off heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Wonderful way to use my milk that was near the expiration date. The family enjoyed this tasty treat. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Simple, easy and fast for a homemade recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Very easy and delicious. I used it as a chocolate layer for my trifle. That was just great. Thanks for the recipe and the video!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 822) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States