Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Photo by mamamel
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I made the recipe as written, but I did decrease the sugar to probably 1/3 cup. It was very good! The first night, when I served it still warm, it had a runny but thick texture. After overnight refrigeration, it held its shape. Both ways were very good. When I made it, I used skim milk. It would probably be even better with a higher-fat milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamamel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This came out fantastic! for anyone who complains about it coming out too thin, just replace the milk with 1 part evaporated milk and 1 part water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
This is amazingly good! Made two batches and followed directions. Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathyjo3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Galesburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wildwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
thank you worked out good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
So delicious! This was very easy to make. I followed the recipe, except I left out the butter (I didn't think it was necessary.) I did used 1/2% milk. This was so wonderful. It turned out perfectly. I will certainly make this again. Next time, I might try to cut back the cornstarch and the sugar (it was really sweet; not a bad thing at all, but I might try to make it a little "healthier"). Also, I would recommend covering the pudding with plastic wrap right on the surface of the pudding if you refrigerate any. If not covered this way, it will have a thick skin (which some people may not like.) This pudding is so good nice and cold, right from the fridge. Thank you, Kelly, for this yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bianca Morgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I wanted to see how well the recipe worked as a pie filling or just pudding and it was wonderful for both! This is a perfect, quick chocolate pudding OR pie filling. Put the pudding in the refrigerator over night for a firmer set! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Shelby, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
wow I love this recipe it is easy and it taste's just like the pudding you get in the super market and I do not like instant pudding I will only use the cook and serve and now I will only use this recipe it truly is a great pudding I made this pudding and a instant and a cook and serve marked the bottoms and had the one person who is so picky to try them my mom and she picked the cornstarch pudding over the other two I was very happy so this is my new pudding recipe and you can make banana or vanilla, or any flavor you what I make the base of the dry and add it to recipes that call for pudding and it works please give this recipe a try I promise you will love it even a first timer can make tis I cook a lot with my grand daughter and she is 6yrs old and she can make this with no help from me she comes over and we cook and bake I think I have done well with her she is awesome she can read very well and follows direction very well please cook your children they are like little sponges soon my grand son will learn to cook so when he gets older he can cook for his wife can't wait
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I don't often write reviews, but this was fantastic! I did follow other suggestions to cut back on the cornstarch and it turned out super yummy! This one went straight into the family cookbook. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmremy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I would have given this five stars execpt for one problem. The recipe says let it boil, some viewers say dont let it boil. I've found that letting it boil is let important than how much it thickens up while it's on the heat. When it gets to a syrupy consistancy and thickly coats the back of the spoon, then remove it from heat, whether it's boiled or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
do not ad too much sugar, but it's good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hyrum, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 803) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States