Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Second time I made this recipe I got a nice thick pudding. Over med heat I just stirred and stirred until it started to boil (10+ minutes). Used only 1/3 C sugar which is enough; otherwise followed the recipe. As I prefer dark chocolate to milk chocolate, I think I will add more cocoa next time. Very nice recipe and better than those boxed puddings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
just liked my Grandma made yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I will never make pudding from a box ever again. This was delicious. Followed the recipe exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I just finished making this recipe and it is fabulous!! I used a double boiler (because I tend to burn things - lol) the pudding came out creamy and nice and thick - thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
This is the easiest pudding recipe I have ever found! To change it from chocolate to vanilla, omit the cocoa powder (obviously), add about a half teaspoon or so of more vanilla, and add about 3 egg yolks. You need to make sure you cook this thoroughly, especially if you use egg yolks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jonesborough, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
For 30 years, I have been using my grandma's old recipe from the 30's that calls for solid unsweetened chocolate but have been having trouble with speckles and flakes that won't dissolve, lately, so I had stopped making pudding. I tried yours to see if a powdered cocoa recipe would come close and it does! I used heaping tablespoons of cocoa since I love the stronger chocolate taste. Thank you for sharing this recipe, Kelly. (if anyone can say why I am just now getting speckles and flakes with the solid, after 30 years, I would love to know. Yes, the chocolate is new and good brand.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
OK, so this recipe has ruined me from buying store-bought puddings, unless I have to in a pinch. :) This recipe was GREAT!! And NO added preservatives or food colorings!!! I did what other reviewers suggested and added more cocoa than the recipe calls for. It still was not as chocolate-y as I would like it... I added about 3/4 tablespoon more than the recipe called for. (I think I will add more cocoa next time!) It was not very sweet, but it was sweet enough, to be sure. My husband really likes chocolate pudding and he said that this was GREAT! The only thing is that when the pudding is warm it was a little bit too rich tasting.... It is not as rich when it is cooled down. I give this recipe 5 stars. Thank you Kelly!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Wow! I'd never made homemade pudding before. I was perusing recipes and realized I had all the ingredients on hand to make this pudding. Yummy! I licked my bowl clean. I couldn't even wait for it to cool. Will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
This is the best, no-brainer pudding recipe I've ever seen. Thank you for satisfying my chocolate addiction.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 823) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States