Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Made this yesterday. So easy and good. Since I was going to use this as a pie filling I add one tablespoon of flour to the dry ingredients to give it some additional thickness. I also let it boil for two minutes, stirring constantly, and then took it off the heat and let it cool. As a pie filling this worked out great. The filling was firm and sliced very easily. Good chocolate taste too. I did let the pie chill thoroughly before serving it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lloyd Blackmon
Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
I made this recipe using 3 packages of artificial sweetener . It turned out fine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
These are too die for. Best chocolate pudding. I made no changes. Make sure you leave it cooking for 5+ minutes or it will be thin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
This is really easy and tastes great! MUCH, much better than a boxed pudding. I made it as written and will make it often. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Shelton Frazier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stoneville, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Ridgeway, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I sifted my dry ingredients into the pot. I pouted it into martini and wine glasses and put Saran Wrap on top before putting it into the fridge. It was a pretty easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Excellent! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
It's quick and easy, and it's delicious whether served warm, chilled, or frozen. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TribePride

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Very easy to make. My guests enjoyed it but all agreed it tasted like dark chocolate which is great if you like it dark! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
If you add 1 T cornstarch to 1c liquid, bring it to a boil & boil for 1 minute, you got jel!! Works for pudding, gravy, fruit goo for pies, etc. This recipe has 4T (1/4 c) cornstarch to 2 3/4 c milk. If you bring this to a boil & hold for 1 min it cannot help but thicken! I know that ultra pasturized milk is no good for cheese as it will not curd. Perhaps this may be part of the 'not thickening' problem. I used "dutched" cocoa (Droste's) & will try again with a non dutched like Hershey's just to compare. The Droste's was delicious. Plenty of chocolatey flavor for me. To the guy who made this & said it tasted like broccoli... the off flavor may have come from your butter, your pan or your cocoa. If you follow the recipe with fresh, tasty ingredients, I guarantee it will NOT taste like broccoli. Maybe it will if you burn it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Very easy, VERY good. Just 5 minutes out of the pot, and it's so thick that my spoon is resting on top without sinking in. I stirred constantly with the pot over medium heat until it came to a boil, then stirred vigorously for one minute while it boiled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 843) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States