Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
I made this recipe and love it! Its simple and delicious. My family really enjoyed this dessert. I used 1% milk instead of whole milk because its what I had... still super yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Great recipe. Minor changes were stevia instead of white sugar, substitute half the butter with coconut oil and a splash of almond extract in with the vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
This was lovely! I'm trying to cook healthier, less processed things for my family, and this was the perfect alternative to chemical artificial colorings, additives, and preservatives in a box. I stirred the dry ingredients with a whisk while adding the milk, while the pan was on medium heat. When everything looked smooth and clump-free, I increased the heat to high, and it thickened right up before it even came to a boil. I added the butter and vanilla and stirred until it incorporated. I put the pudding in 4 individual serving bowls and put them in the fridge. Half an hour later it had set up to the perfect consistency. It did have the skin on top, I did not cover it, but I like it that way. Husband and 2 teenaged boys said it was great. Thank you for a healthier option!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Delicious homemade chocolate pudding. I've made this a lot since finding the recipe. Usually I put it into a graham or pastry crust to have "chocolate pie". After refrigerating it's not liquid-y at all. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
***** great recipe! Thick and rich! My husband and grandchildren loved it! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Heyden

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Excellent recipe. It was easy to make and thickened perfectly. I am grateful for a dye-free pudding that is easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Tried the recipe ,, it is similar to the packet of instant pudding used to buy from the market ,,, easy fast and so tasty :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Al-Iskandariyah, Egypt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
I have never made homemade pudding. This was easy & delicious! I used brown sugar instead of white. Cooked over medium heat, stirred constantly with a whisk until bubbly & thick. Turned out perfect LOVE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julesmarie68

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Andover, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Easy, simple, and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: El Cajon, California, USA
Living In: Schererville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Just made this tonight. It came together quick and I let it cook up slow. Be patient...it takes about 10 minutes to thicken. I used brown sugar instead of white and used a tish less cornstarch. It was sooo yummy. I can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FastGirl

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 111-120 (of 805) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States