Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I think this recipe is wonderful! It makes a great base pudding for any flavor! I skipped the cocoa and added peanut butter instead. Added mini chocolate chips on top while still hot so they would melt. I never really liked store bought pudding and this one is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
I made this for father's day. . . and it tasted like broccoli! Everybody hated it. Not making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tori Guy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lufkin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
This is a great recipe. I'm so used to buying packaged instant pudding mixes, and I'm not sure I've ever cooked pudding from scratch before I ran across this recipe. I have some cornstarch that I need to use up, so I make a batch of this every week or so. I think I just made my fifth batch. I kept stirring it every couple of minutes as it cooled down, so as to inhibit a "skin" forming on it. I also had never really heard of eating pudding warm - I tried it once, but I definitely preferred this after it chilled in the fridge. This recipe is worth recommending!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
So easy and so tasty!! I will never buy boxed mix (which has food dye in it - gross!!) again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canon City, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
I have made this pudding many times and it's one of my family's favourites. I just finished making it again but this time I used half 1% DARK chocolate milk/half 2% white and it still set up without any problems and I even stirred in 1/4 Cup of semi-sweet choc. chips when I added the vanilla and butter. Then I had a taste but I didn't find it quite sweet enough (due to the semi-sweet choc. chips?) so I thoroughly stirred in 1 TB sugar and left it to set. It was a lovely dark chocolate flavour and I will make it like this again, perhaps using all choc. milk next time. Sometimes I add 1Tb Kahlua to the milk to make a richer flavour. Thank you for sharing this recipe Kelly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
I made this recipe and love it! Its simple and delicious. My family really enjoyed this dessert. I used 1% milk instead of whole milk because its what I had... still super yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Great recipe. Minor changes were stevia instead of white sugar, substitute half the butter with coconut oil and a splash of almond extract in with the vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
This was lovely! I'm trying to cook healthier, less processed things for my family, and this was the perfect alternative to chemical artificial colorings, additives, and preservatives in a box. I stirred the dry ingredients with a whisk while adding the milk, while the pan was on medium heat. When everything looked smooth and clump-free, I increased the heat to high, and it thickened right up before it even came to a boil. I added the butter and vanilla and stirred until it incorporated. I put the pudding in 4 individual serving bowls and put them in the fridge. Half an hour later it had set up to the perfect consistency. It did have the skin on top, I did not cover it, but I like it that way. Husband and 2 teenaged boys said it was great. Thank you for a healthier option!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Delicious homemade chocolate pudding. I've made this a lot since finding the recipe. Usually I put it into a graham or pastry crust to have "chocolate pie". After refrigerating it's not liquid-y at all. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
***** great recipe! Thick and rich! My husband and grandchildren loved it! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 800) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States