Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I made this for a large group and tripled the recipe. It still came out just perfect - creamy and chocolatey. It's a keeper. A bonus is the low cost to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mineola, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
PERFECTION. The only change I made was to up the cocoa powder to four heaping tablespoons, because I REALLY needed a chocolate fix. I'm saying goodbye to the boxed mix - this was so much better and SUPER easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
A wonderful pudding. I personally do not use cornstarch, instead I use spelt flour and it turns out great every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Proudmuslima64

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Saarbrücken, Saarland, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Easy. I added extra chocolate to suit taste. Also, when adding the vanilla, I added a bit of dried espresso to deepen the chocolate flavor. Husband felt loved eating warm homemade pudding for dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Same recipe I've used for 40 years. If you like it a bit thicker, you can use a bit more cornstarch. Just a note-- if you are low on milk but have instant powdered dry milk, you can add the dry milk powder in with the sugar and other dry ingredients and just add in the water that is necessary to make up the correct amount of milk. It doesn't hurt the taste. This is obviously a keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
This was the best chocolate pudding I've ever had. My 4 and 5 year old and my husband loved it too! It's so indulgent and creamy! Just like mom used to make; Definitely a keeper! Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I lost most my recipes when I moved and my dad found my pudding cups and started hinting by leaving them out...and then buying a huge box of cornstarch. So I started looking for a base recipe and this one is great. I makeep a lot of pudding on demand from my family because they won't stand there and stir it. My dad isn't one to like a lot of sugar, I normally put less sugar and more coco plus I made a double batch. So I put about 1 1/3 of sugar and nearly double the about of coco to make it more bitter, and a tad extra vanilla. It was perfect and mostly likely will be gone when I wake up tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie van der Let

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Perfect and easy! Made as is except subbed coconut milk for the milk. Will never by that fake junk ever again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittanne
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Delicious! I used brown sugar instead of white sugar, and I used heaping tbsps of special dark cocoa and I used creamer and water for the last 3/4 of liquid because I ran out of milk after 2 cups. Anyway It's awesome!! Well it's still cooling but it tastes yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Tried it twice and I just didnt like the taste of it. Wasnt impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 822) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States