Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Mine was on the thin side too. But great flavor. Will try using less milk next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Yum yum yummy yum yay! I am sitting at 11,500 ft. eating chocolate pudding and dancing around. I'm preparing a presentation on global warming and freaking out about talking in front of all of these NGO's and needed some comfort food. I had to use cocoa paste instead of powder and didn't use butter (neither item is in my local store). I used about 100g of cocoa paste and skim milk. When I added the milk, the pudding seemed to thicken in less than 2 minutes, just BOOM it was done, insta-pudding! So delicious and exactly the warm comfort I needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I love this pudding, I did make one variation though. I added an 1/8 teaspoon of mint extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
So easy - and to be quicker, mix it in a pyrex pitcher, cook it in the microwave, 2 minutes and stir with a whisk, repeat, stir, and then 1 minute at a time til it's rich and creamy. For my microwave it took just 7 minutes. Add the vanilla and butter and you're done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Loved it!!!! Will never buy boxed pudding again. I'm diabetic so I used Splenda and followed recipe with excellent results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakewood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
For flavor I would give this a full five stars. I really did enjoy it. I even liked it warm. It is a very think pudding, though. I dropped it a star for that. It was far too think for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Guy Holland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
When I made it, something went wrong and now I have a syrupy goop. Good flavor but I had to use a Dutch oven rather than a medium saucepan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I made a few tweaks, because we don't use dairy milk or straight sugar. I used almond milk and Truvia. It turned out great!. I also dusted it with cinnamon, but that was more to complement the almond flavor of the milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
We loved this pudding. Thank for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Made this this am exactly as written. It's been in the fridge for 4 hours and it is soup. Will not make again. Update: took it out of fridge and reboiled with 2 egg yolks added. Thicker...maybe more like pudding now. Keeping fingers crossed. Update again: tastes good but still not pudding consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Hoey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 859) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States