Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I love this pudding, I did make one variation though. I added an 1/8 teaspoon of mint extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
So easy - and to be quicker, mix it in a pyrex pitcher, cook it in the microwave, 2 minutes and stir with a whisk, repeat, stir, and then 1 minute at a time til it's rich and creamy. For my microwave it took just 7 minutes. Add the vanilla and butter and you're done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Loved it!!!! Will never buy boxed pudding again. I'm diabetic so I used Splenda and followed recipe with excellent results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakewood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
For flavor I would give this a full five stars. I really did enjoy it. I even liked it warm. It is a very think pudding, though. I dropped it a star for that. It was far too think for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Guy Holland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
When I made it, something went wrong and now I have a syrupy goop. Good flavor but I had to use a Dutch oven rather than a medium saucepan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I made a few tweaks, because we don't use dairy milk or straight sugar. I used almond milk and Truvia. It turned out great!. I also dusted it with cinnamon, but that was more to complement the almond flavor of the milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
We loved this pudding. Thank for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Made this this am exactly as written. It's been in the fridge for 4 hours and it is soup. Will not make again. Update: took it out of fridge and reboiled with 2 egg yolks added. Thicker...maybe more like pudding now. Keeping fingers crossed. Update again: tastes good but still not pudding consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I was interested in making pudding but didn't have any in a box. Boy am I glad I didn't. This is better than any boxed pudding and so worth the effort. I read other reviews first. So, I put all my dry ingredients in a bowl and stirred them all together, then added to the dry pan and stirred a bit till some of the sugar melted. I added 3/4 cup of milk to dry ingredients in pan and stirred with a slotted wooden spoon. Once all the ingredients combined, I added the rest of the milk and stirred.. Wah-la. No lumps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dairy Princess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
This is the recipe my Mother and Grandma used. I used a 1/4 cup of Stevia and 1/4 cup sugar and used skim milk in mine to make it healthier and it turned great! Thanks for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Lou Slocum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Geneseo, Illinois, USA
Living In: Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 817) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States