Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
Absolutely delicious. I'll never buy boxed pudding mix again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
It was nice and chocolatey, but was a little on the thin side. It tasted great though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
Basic recipe proportions are fine; instructions are good. You might try heating the milk, 90 seconds in the microwave, before adding to avoid lumps. Always works for me in pudding recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
I have never made from scratch creamy pudding, just boxed, rice and bread puddings as I thought they sounded like more work then it would be worth. However, this recipe was super easy and turned out perfectly. I don't think I would change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWIGGS1952

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Abbie
Reviewed: May 11, 2015
Followed the directions the first review gave except used the original amount of cornstarch and we all loved it! Just a little rich so don't put too much in your bowl at once ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
Great basic recipe, but it was too thick, too sweet, and not quite chocolatey enough for my personal tastes. I tweaked it to just 1/4 cup maple sugar, 1/2 cup dutch processed cocoa, and 3 Tbsp corn starch in 3 cups of skim milk. I whisked the dry ingredients first to make sure no lumps, and added the milk gradually while whisking so everything was fully incorporated before putting on the heat. It took about 10 minutes on medium heat to reach a low boil, and I kept it simmering while I stirred for another 3 minutes or so. Perfect texture and taste for me. Thank you so much for such a great, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
A very good, satisfying chocolate pudding made with standard pantry ingredients. No reason to look for another recipe that I can see.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATYPI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Delicious!! I doubled it but only used 1.5 cups of sugar and for my family it was sweet enough. I did not add butter since I was out of it. also added two eggs like other readers suggested. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halsey, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Wow best pudding I've ever tasted! So easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
This recipe is so easy and just plain perfect. I used evaporated milk because I didn't have plain milk. Also, I think I burned mine a little bit. I sturred constantly but suddenly it just boiled and just became thick in a blink of an eye. That didn't keep the pudding from being perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 866) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States