Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Great recipe! I just mix everything in the pan on the counter, not over heat, and when cook it, the heat is medium-high (but, hey, it's just me). For those who made it and it came out soupy, cook it until it's really, REALLY thick, almost lumpy. Trust me, I've made it for a while now, and the last few tries it has become soupy, but I just made it two days ago, and making it so thick it's kinda lumpy makes it. Have ALL faith in my suggestion, because it will come out smooth (when you eat it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Best homemade chocolate pudding recipe ever! Made me Queen of the world in my house. I admit I did make 1 small change. Since we are VERY DARK chocolate lovers, I added 1/4-1/3 cup 60% cacao chips by Ghiradelli while it was very hot. YUM!! Will never go back to a box again. Thanks Kelly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murray, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
So easy and very tasty. Made it for my kids (who loved it) but my husband ended up polishing it off in the middle of the night. I added 3 heaping tablespoons of Cocoa and slightly less than 1/4 cup od cornstarch and it turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Love this pudding, it was the first time I made pudding from scratch and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Fantastic and easy!! I was out of cornstarch so I subed flour, turned out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Yum. This is so easy and uses ingredients you have in your pantry. Such a nice quick dessert when you don't plan on anything. I did add about 1/2 Tb extra cocoa. Maybe even more next time! Oh, I added shaved Hershey bar to the top. It added some sweetness, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FruitSaladYummyYummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
I made this and my husband and I loved it! It was so easy. The colder it gets in the fridge the more the chocolate flavor comes out. I am thinking of using it for the filling for chocolate cream pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Very good! I made with raw milk and so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I found it very chewy. I think this recipe is missing the key ingredients egg yolk, heavy cream and more butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Made this as a Valentine treat for the fam. Easy to make, thickened very nicely. Not an overpowering chocolate flavor - just right actually. Great chilled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 772) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States