Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
I decided to try this recipe because I couldn't find my mom's recipe, and this was a great substitute! It tasted really good, however since I like it warm it was a little too thin for me and I think there was too much butter (there were pools of it on top of the pudding). Maybe if I had let it chill it might have thickened up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Fantastic! easy and so delicious-- no gluten, no GMO's and filled with healthy antioxidant chocolate... I like that I can adjust the sugar(s) or even use stevia or agave! I used sliced almonds and orange zest and it was so nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by franchescacooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hoboken, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Harrison, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
This is a fantastically delicious chocolate pudding. With whipped topping and grated chocolate on the top, this recipe was a big hit with my family including my most picky and youngest eater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I think this recipe is wonderful! It makes a great base pudding for any flavor! I skipped the cocoa and added peanut butter instead. Added mini chocolate chips on top while still hot so they would melt. I never really liked store bought pudding and this one is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
I made this for father's day. . . and it tasted like broccoli! Everybody hated it. Not making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tori Guy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lufkin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
This is a great recipe. I'm so used to buying packaged instant pudding mixes, and I'm not sure I've ever cooked pudding from scratch before I ran across this recipe. I have some cornstarch that I need to use up, so I make a batch of this every week or so. I think I just made my fifth batch. I kept stirring it every couple of minutes as it cooled down, so as to inhibit a "skin" forming on it. I also had never really heard of eating pudding warm - I tried it once, but I definitely preferred this after it chilled in the fridge. This recipe is worth recommending!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
So easy and so tasty!! I will never buy boxed mix (which has food dye in it - gross!!) again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canon City, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
I have made this pudding many times and it's one of my family's favourites. I just finished making it again but this time I used half 1% DARK chocolate milk/half 2% white and it still set up without any problems and I even stirred in 1/4 Cup of semi-sweet choc. chips when I added the vanilla and butter. Then I had a taste but I didn't find it quite sweet enough (due to the semi-sweet choc. chips?) so I thoroughly stirred in 1 TB sugar and left it to set. It was a lovely dark chocolate flavour and I will make it like this again, perhaps using all choc. milk next time. Sometimes I add 1Tb Kahlua to the milk to make a richer flavour. Thank you for sharing this recipe Kelly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
I made this recipe and love it! Its simple and delicious. My family really enjoyed this dessert. I used 1% milk instead of whole milk because its what I had... still super yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Great recipe. Minor changes were stevia instead of white sugar, substitute half the butter with coconut oil and a splash of almond extract in with the vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 853) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States