Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I used 3 HEAPING tsp. of the "Special Dark" cocoa from Hershey, YUMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sherman, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
This was a great basic recipe. I added 1/4 tsp instant coffee but next time will try 1/2 - 3/4 tsp. Maybe a bit more cocoa. It got super thick for me, no problem at all!! It took awhile to boil but then went perfect. I'll use this as a base recipe and try adding different flavours, next time more coffee, maybe with a touch of cinnamon... Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Holy cow! My daughter kept asking for store-bought pudding, and I just couldn't do it. I'm so glad I made this instead: it's just like homemade hot chocolate, but thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I loved the recipe. Reminded me of my Grandmas. But I liked the texture better without the oleo added. It was still good though. various uses possible with both situations. Think a pie filling is possible without the oleo. Not sure. will try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Made this tonight for a quick and easy dessert for my husband and sons. They LOVED it! I did not make any alterations to the recipe. I read another comment about folding whipped topping into the pudding (once cooled), I will be trying that out on my next batch! The batch I made disappeared in less than five minutes!! Great recipe! Thank you so much for sharing (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
So easy and wonderful! I used 2% milk. Very silky. I like that it does not require an egg yolk and did not miss that at all. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vicxstar

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
This is delicious, so easy to ake.i will not buy another box of pudding again. I make ths 3 times a week. My suggestion is to double up on the recipe because it will be gone really quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mamamel
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I made the recipe as written, but I did decrease the sugar to probably 1/3 cup. It was very good! The first night, when I served it still warm, it had a runny but thick texture. After overnight refrigeration, it held its shape. Both ways were very good. When I made it, I used skim milk. It would probably be even better with a higher-fat milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamamel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This came out fantastic! for anyone who complains about it coming out too thin, just replace the milk with 1 part evaporated milk and 1 part water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
This is amazingly good! Made two batches and followed directions. Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathyjo3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Galesburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wildwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 800) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States