Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Photo by Cheryl
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
This was perfect. Loved it, so easy to make and just the right amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Also great with a drop of orange oil, or with a tablespoon of your favorite liquor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Thank you for posting this recipe! It replicates the "cornstarch pudding" my mom used to make "by feel" (without a recipe) on Sunday evenings. She died suddenly a few years ago, and until I discovered this recipe, I hadn't been successful in finding a similar-tasting, easy (foolproof, even!) version of this type of home style cooked pudding. I've made it several times and have been happy with the results every time—regardless of whether I used whole milk, one, or two percent (it just depends what I have in the refrigerator). One suggestion for anyone who prefers thick(er) pudding: after bringing the mixture to a,full boil, just continue stirring constantly for a minute or two longer. You will see and feel the difference in the texture, and it will continue to thicken as it cools.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I used 3 HEAPING tsp. of the "Special Dark" cocoa from Hershey, YUMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sherman, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
This was a great basic recipe. I added 1/4 tsp instant coffee but next time will try 1/2 - 3/4 tsp. Maybe a bit more cocoa. It got super thick for me, no problem at all!! It took awhile to boil but then went perfect. I'll use this as a base recipe and try adding different flavours, next time more coffee, maybe with a touch of cinnamon... Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Holy cow! My daughter kept asking for store-bought pudding, and I just couldn't do it. I'm so glad I made this instead: it's just like homemade hot chocolate, but thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I loved the recipe. Reminded me of my Grandmas. But I liked the texture better without the oleo added. It was still good though. various uses possible with both situations. Think a pie filling is possible without the oleo. Not sure. will try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Made this tonight for a quick and easy dessert for my husband and sons. They LOVED it! I did not make any alterations to the recipe. I read another comment about folding whipped topping into the pudding (once cooled), I will be trying that out on my next batch! The batch I made disappeared in less than five minutes!! Great recipe! Thank you so much for sharing (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
So easy and wonderful! I used 2% milk. Very silky. I like that it does not require an egg yolk and did not miss that at all. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vicxstar

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
This is delicious, so easy to ake.i will not buy another box of pudding again. I make ths 3 times a week. My suggestion is to double up on the recipe because it will be gone really quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 803) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States