Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Best pudding ever!. My roomate told me about the pudding his grandmother made for him as a child. I surprised him with this and he loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Wonderful. Since I have a fear of corn and GMO's, I started using tapioca flour instead of cornstarch and it is just as good. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beautifuldayinca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Great recipe! I was worried about it being too thin so I used only 2-1/4c milk and added 1/2c heavy cream. Turned out beautifully. Be sure to constantly scrape the sides, and bottom, of the pan to prevent burning, and use a nice even heat. I'm also going to reccomend adding 2tsp of instant espresso powder to make it a mocha pudding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RoyJHerbIII
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
My mother made many a dessert with Hershey's cocoa back in the 50s and 60s and this was one of them. (You've got to try Hot Chocolate from scratch - the bomb!). No need to change a thing on this receipe. Some people suggest putting plastic on top to prevent the "film" from forming. Seriously? That's my favorite part!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
AWESOME***** All my "kids" (which include at least 1/3 of our town!) go crazy when I make this for them. I use a whole gallon of milk and the pudding is gone as soon as it's ready to eat!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
Pretty yummy! I didn't boil it like the recipe says to, but it thickened up quite nicely despite this. Just make sure that all the dry ingredients are completely stirred into the milk before you turn the heat on or else it will all burn to the bottom of the pan. Rookie cook's mistake I guess. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Farmington, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
This was very easy to make, but it turned out really thin. It tastes pretty good though; I like it better hot. Overall, this was a great recipe; if I were to make this again, I would add more cocoa powder and stir in some milk chocolate to intensify the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
This turned out amazingly well and was so easy. Next time I'll try it with almond flavoring. I'm betting it'll be heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
I was not happy with the thickness of this pudding. Flavor was excellent and if I ever decide to make it again I will add more cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I just made this pudding and it's cooling in the refrigerator right now. I chose this recipe because of the simple ingredients and the easiness of the instructions. I didn't change a thing about the recipe and by the looks of it it should taste great tonight after dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne Leenders

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 803) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States