Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Delicious homemade chocolate pudding. I've made this a lot since finding the recipe. Usually I put it into a graham or pastry crust to have "chocolate pie". After refrigerating it's not liquid-y at all. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
***** great recipe! Thick and rich! My husband and grandchildren loved it! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Heyden

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Excellent recipe. It was easy to make and thickened perfectly. I am grateful for a dye-free pudding that is easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Tried the recipe ,, it is similar to the packet of instant pudding used to buy from the market ,,, easy fast and so tasty :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Al-Iskandariyah, Egypt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
I have never made homemade pudding. This was easy & delicious! I used brown sugar instead of white. Cooked over medium heat, stirred constantly with a whisk until bubbly & thick. Turned out perfect LOVE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julesmarie68

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Andover, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Easy, simple, and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: El Cajon, California, USA
Living In: Schererville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Just made this tonight. It came together quick and I let it cook up slow. Be patient...it takes about 10 minutes to thicken. I used brown sugar instead of white and used a tish less cornstarch. It was sooo yummy. I can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FastGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
I thought it was awesome!!... Living in another country I love that I can make it myself and its so easy too! I put crushed oreo cookies on the bottom and in it some to make it a bit different, it was great!! Plus I can use lactose free milk yey!!! It was great!! I'll use it many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Wow, I was bummed out. This did NOT work for me. I actually cooked as per recipe states using exactly what is called for. It never thickened and I cooked and cooked it as it was on low boil. Like 15 minutes later...still thin. It never set-up after chilling either. Tasted terrible too, real chalky. I think I'll stick with Jell-O box mix. I'm fairly versed at cooking and this recipe was an utter fail. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CantHelpMyself

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Second time I made this recipe I got a nice thick pudding. Over med heat I just stirred and stirred until it started to boil (10+ minutes). Used only 1/3 C sugar which is enough; otherwise followed the recipe. As I prefer dark chocolate to milk chocolate, I think I will add more cocoa next time. Very nice recipe and better than those boxed puddings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 812) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States