Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Abbie
Reviewed: May 11, 2015
Followed the directions the first review gave except used the original amount of cornstarch and we all loved it! Just a little rich so don't put too much in your bowl at once ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
Great basic recipe, but it was too thick, too sweet, and not quite chocolatey enough for my personal tastes. I tweaked it to just 1/4 cup maple sugar, 1/2 cup dutch processed cocoa, and 3 Tbsp corn starch in 3 cups of skim milk. I whisked the dry ingredients first to make sure no lumps, and added the milk gradually while whisking so everything was fully incorporated before putting on the heat. It took about 10 minutes on medium heat to reach a low boil, and I kept it simmering while I stirred for another 3 minutes or so. Perfect texture and taste for me. Thank you so much for such a great, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
A very good, satisfying chocolate pudding made with standard pantry ingredients. No reason to look for another recipe that I can see.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATYPI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Delicious!! I doubled it but only used 1.5 cups of sugar and for my family it was sweet enough. I did not add butter since I was out of it. also added two eggs like other readers suggested. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halsey, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Wow best pudding I've ever tasted! So easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
This recipe is so easy and just plain perfect. I used evaporated milk because I didn't have plain milk. Also, I think I burned mine a little bit. I sturred constantly but suddenly it just boiled and just became thick in a blink of an eye. That didn't keep the pudding from being perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
Absolutely heavenly! My favourite dessert from my childhood, and it's so easy to make.. Thank you for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
This was so delicious and easy to make. I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
I love this recipe and have made it several times as written. I do recommend using a whisk rather than a spoon to ensure a smooth pudding. I like to serve it chilled in pretty glasses with a dollop of cream and a shaving of dark chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louiselombard

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westville, Kwazulu-Natal, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Easy and incredible! We are dairy-free, so we used almond milk and it set up beautifully. Took the advice of others and cooled a bit before refrigeration. Kids licked the bowls! I licked the whisk :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 853) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States