Chocolate Cookie Mix in a Jar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
this is really a great recipe.I made about 2 dozen of these jars as Christmas gifts.I gave this along with soup in a jar from this site,both had large festive cloth ribbon bows.I made my own recipe cards, that doubled as christmas cards and attached one to each jar. I packages both in one large gift bag , along with a shiny new soup ladle, a wooden spoon and two new handmade dish clothes .in some jars I put white chocolate chips and tiny m&m's . in others I put raisins and toffee chunks. your imagine can really soar here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mehoney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Merritt, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Escudete
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
This cookie is relly very delicious! I can recommend it to everybody. I only changed the amount of sugar, approx. to the half, and it is still very nice cholate-sweet! Thanks for the recipe 1Cookiegirl :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Escudete

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Budapest, Pest, Hungary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
These are the best!! I've made them as gifts for friends and they just love them. Award winning cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by speck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
My family loves this recipe! We made these jars for Christmas and sold them to raise money for our favorite charity. Everyone who bought them said that they were the best cookies they have ever had! It is now the recipe we use when we want cookies in our house, we just skip the jar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
These are great. I replaced the chocolate chips with mini Reese pieces and peanut butter chips and made chocolate peanut butter chip cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
These were really good. They looked pretty in the jar. I mixed the sugars so the brown sugar wouldn't clump so much. Also did half the flour on the bottom layer, then sugar mixture, flour, cocoa, then white chocolate chips, semisweet chocolate chips, then peanut butter chocolate chips. Were a little crunchy the next day. I may have baked them a little too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DESNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
Looks great in the jar and taste great out of the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRUSHY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
Very good with almonds as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HALLOSILKE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berlin, Berlin, Germany
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
Fantastic. In the jar, this recipe looks beautiful -- and I'm confident enough in the recipe that I know it's a good gift. I substituted half the semi-sweet chocolate chips and all the nuts for white chocolate chips. Delicious and beautiful. The recipe was so easy that my college-aged cousins -- including one very clueless 18-year-old boy -- were able to make these fairly successfully on campus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fowler, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
I didn't make it and put it in a jar for a gift, I just made the cookies without the nuts (my bf hates nuts in cookies!). They were DELICIOUS! All of my friends/family loved them. I have always had a problem with chocolate cookies with chocolate chips being overly chocolaty, which I can't stand, but these were perfect. Even after they cooled, they were still soft and chewy. This is now one of my top things to bake :) Thank you SO much Jennifer!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corfu, New York, USA
Living In: Batavia, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States