Chocolate Cookie Mix in a Jar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Great cookies and I forgot to add the white sugar. Yes I did. They were plenty sweet I don't think I will be adding the white sugar the next time I cook them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Good! I tested the baked cookies and they are very good, add a little more flour if you want a less 'flat' cookie though and change directions to TWO eggs...my brother LOVES chocolate and gave this two thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chargis1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
This was a delicious recipe, a big hit with the people I gifted it to. The recipe calls for a 1 quart wide mouth canning jar, but I didn't use that. When I went to buy them, they were out so I bought 4 pint sized jars instead. In one jar I put the combined flour, baking powder, baking soda, salt, and white sugar. I had to pack it down good to make it all fit. In the next jar I put the combined brown sugar and cocoa. This also helps the brown sugar to stop from hardening. Then I put the pecans in one jar and the chocolate chips in the last jar. They weren't all filled like the flour jar, but it still looked nice. I arranged the four in a basket with a tag sticking off each saying what was in them, and a card in the middle with the directions. Then I took wrapping paper and wrapped it around the basket and twisted it at the top, then tied it with a bow. It looked very nice, and it was much easier than trying to pack everything into one jar. People even said the presentation was much nicer than just receiving one jar of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mentor, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Very chocolatey and wonderful if you are a chocolate person. Make sure to have a cold glass of milk on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I first made this recipe to give as a Christmas gift to co-workers. Later, I tried it. My whole family LOVED it!! That was 5 years ago and we have enjoyed these cookies every Christmas since then! We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
We made this as a thank you gift for our daughter's 9th birthday. We tested it first and the cookies are good. Not great, but good. Best made with hands as the recipe is a bit dry. Cookies did fall flat but still tasted good. Glad we did it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BZMUM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
Wow! I like the cranberry hootycreeks cookies from this site VERY much, but these are very good too! Didn't make the jar yet. If you like nuts, you HAVE to put them in, they are so much better with them. I was surprised at the taste, even the dough alone was very yummie. Keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARODUN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eindhoven, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
I made this mix as a gift for my mom and she loved them. I used 1/2 cup dark chips and 1/2 cup white chips. I also substituted almonds for the nuts. I'll be making this for my own family soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
This was an excellent gift idea, after reading some other reviews I changed the order of the ingredients and I used just chocolate chips (no Nuts)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BDishner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
this is really a great recipe.I made about 2 dozen of these jars as Christmas gifts.I gave this along with soup in a jar from this site,both had large festive cloth ribbon bows.I made my own recipe cards, that doubled as christmas cards and attached one to each jar. I packages both in one large gift bag , along with a shiny new soup ladle, a wooden spoon and two new handmade dish clothes .in some jars I put white chocolate chips and tiny m&m's . in others I put raisins and toffee chunks. your imagine can really soar here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mehoney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Merritt, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States