Chocolate Cookie Mix in a Jar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2003
I received this in a jar for Christmas. It was so easy to make and delicious too! I really appreciated receiving this from my thoughtful niece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2BCOOKIN

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2003
I love these cookies! Very moist and delicious. I will be making the cookies again, even if I never give the mix away in a jar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannette H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Discovery Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
I found these cookies to be crunchie and chewy. With lots of chocolate, we all love that. However, I did find that I needed to increase the butter by 2 tablespoons otherwise batter was a little too dry. Maybe our Canadian flour is a tad different than USA?? Worth making again with the alterations. I gave them out as part of Christmas gifts. Thank you for the recipe. Jill Englert, Edmonton Alberta Canada
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
Great cookie--it does taste like a brownie in a cookie form w/choc. chips. I agree w/the suggestion to split up the brown sugar in the layering so it isn't so compressed and it makes sense that it did harden. Had no complaints about anything in this recipe and my chocolate tooth was very satisfied!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
They are easy to make and Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
This is a really delicious cookie. I made about 24 cookies from the mix instead of 36 (ie bigger than suggested) and cooked them for about 20 minutes. The baking soda/powder could be tasted slightly, so could be reduced, but it was not overpowering and didn't leave a bitter aftertaste. Also, I made the recipe with half choc chips and half white choc chips and it turned out great. Lastly, I made the order in the jar as follows: 1/2 flour, brown sugar, white sugar, cocoa, remaining flour (with baking powder and soda), choc chips, pecans. This gave a light, dark, light appearance to the mix in the jar. Thanks for the recipe, Jennifer - it's now one my favourites!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
These were allright. My best friend liked them, but I didn't care for them. They were not chewy at all (baking powder makes them rise and cake-like). I'll stick with the reese's chewy chocolate cookie batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
I enjoyed the cookie recipe!! The part I like the most was giving this as a Xmas gift. My friend isn't much of a cook. I know she'll enjoy this and she will have fresh home baked cookies when she wants them whether it's tomorrow or a month from now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2002
These cookies taste so good - almost like a brownie in a cookie form! I haven't layered it yet in a jar for a gift, but that is my intention. I highly recommend these to anyone who loves chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2002
This was amazingly simple. The Ghirardelli chips melted like silk to make a beautiful presentation, and the flavor is excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States