Chocolate Cookie Mix in a Jar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
I thought this was a great and easy gift to make and I gave it to a friend who maintains that she can't cook or bake and was so pleased when these turned out well (she invited me over to taste them). I will follow the tip from other reviewers next time and will change the layering as the flour did make a big fat white later on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louiselombard

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westville, Kwazulu-Natal, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
Too sweet and too much soda/baking powder. Rest is really wonderfull, eg. texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warsaw, Masovian, Poland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
This is a great recipe, and a wonderful gift for the holidays. I always make these jars up for the staff at my husband's office and they are a no-fail hit each year. I substitute more chips for the nuts, because I'm not much of a nut person. I really love doing these with the white chocolate/chocolate swirl chips. Very pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
I just tried this recipe. I did use the new nestle peanutbutter and chocolate swirl morsels instead of chocolate. They are wonderful. Can't wait to make the jars as gifts for all my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DigitalGrrl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
I have made this recipe numerous times over the years. It is terrific and makes a great gift. We just made a few jars for my son's teacher and after-school caregivers. I made a few tiny changes--we use peanut butter chips in place of the chopped pecans, and we layer it as others have--alternating white and dark. It's a sensational hit with everyone! Thanks so much~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
Made this last year and this year! Awesome both times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
Not too rich for those who love chocolate. It may be a bit much for everyone else, but it's a great mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEGMOMSTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cumming, Georgia, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
These are great cookies! I used a mini tart shaper on the brown sugar, nuts, chips and flour layers to press everything down firm. It worked great and everything fit in nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2005
I thought these were okay, they dried out really fast...I went with Cranberry Hootycreeks for my jars instead, they're delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2005
My sister gave this mix to us for Christmas...she used peanut butter chips and chocolate chunks instead of the choc. chips and pecans. I added a few extra peanut butter chips, 'cause we love them, and the cookies were great! Awesome gift, so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REBEKAHMO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springdale, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States