Chocolate Cookie Mix in a Jar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Hollinhead77
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Very nice! I made them for Christmas gifts this year. I too started layering with the flour and it was still a very tight fit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hollinhead77

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Picky kid approved! I used a full cup of butter and had no problems at all with dryness. Also omitted the nuts and substituted white chocolate chips so we had two kinds of chips and these turned out very rich and chocolatey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
This is a great recipe! I used it a a personal little gift for my wedding. The cookies where amazing as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
A little expensive, and not very easy to put in the jars, but everyone liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Holy moley , those are the bomb! Used the "in the jar" part of the recipe for my teacher gifts this year and decided to make up a test batch (since I hadn't made the hubs and chocolate cookies this year - his fave) and they are delicious. Haven't tried them cooled yet - may not get a chance! They look nice in the jar, too. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Excellent. Great gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
I did not have parchment paper. For the 3/4 c. margarine I used 1/2 shortening, 1/2 margarine and baked on a non-stick cookie sheet @ 375 oven. Really easy and they came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
These cookies were awesome! My husband's favorite we were given a jar as a Christmas present and I have to say it was the best present!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eminer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bear, Delaware, USA
Living In: Warrenville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
My wife says these cookies are INCREDIBLE. Made ours with 3/4C chocolate chips, and 3/4C white chocolate chips instead of pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jbsnead
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
The jar didn't hold quite enough flour. I added to put 1/4-1/2 c. of flour to mix when making. They turned out great!! Will definitely give them as gifts again...the kids made them for babysitters and teachers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States