Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
It was delicious! Crust was extremely hard. Must figure out how to keep it from getting so hard! but the center was very tastey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
As stated in another review it does take some time to make, however the results are well worth the time, especially for a special occasion. I first made it for my sister's birthday in Novermber and everyone raved about it. My father said that it was the best dessert that he has ever had. I made it again today for my mother in law and sister in law's birthdays. I highly recommend this recipe. Like some other reviews, I did use more than 2 cups of cookie in the crust, and more than called for in the center, however unlike some I did keep the cinnamon and think it made it distinctive and added to the overall flavor. I did change from regular oreos to the oreos with the chocolate filling and think this made it even more decadent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
this is my 1st cheesecake in 10 years(the one ten years ago was terrible). i follow the recipe accordingly, except for cutting down a bit of the sugar, as my family prefer less sweet cakes. and i omitted the sour cream layer as i dont have any at the moment. and it turn out beautifully, and the taste is amazing. im kinda proud of myself. oh, i do add more butter for the crust as suggested by some reviewers, and use waterbath, which i think makes the cake looks more like store bought. dont be intimidated by the waterbath, it does help make the cake not crack. this recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mymikeyswifey
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Its definitely good. The center is softer than it should be, but its probably due to my oven and not the recipe. Hard to cut a clean piece!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
One word: HEAVEN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bakin&Writin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elizabeth Berns
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
The is BY FAR the best cheesecake I've ever had. It's time consuming, but it comes out perfect EVERY TIME. I wish I could give it 10 stars, but 5 will have to do! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Berns

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
A couple weeks back I made this for our ladies luncheon. Last week I was asked if I would make again for our weekly potluck so the husbands could also enjoy the delectable treat. Easy to make, but I did find that since I live in an RV that I had to increase from 350 to 375 and make sure that my oven thermometer was working properly so the cheese cake would bake without the cookie crust burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Just wonderful. Takes some time but so worth it. This was the first cheesecake I ever attempted and I was so pleased with the way it turned out. It was seriously the best dessert I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
This is a fair amount of work but tasted great the anticipation of waiting for it to cool was exciting. I ended letting it cool overnight before putting the chocolate top on and that worked out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tyler Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States