Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
This was definately a great tasting cheesecake, but it had a lot of steps to it and it took a good part of a day to make. If I made it again I might omit the sour cream layer. I followed the recipe exactly how it was printed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mybest

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canal Fulton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
This was FANTASTIC! I added extra cookies to the middle layer and separated the ones I used for the crust so I didn't have the cream in the crust (just used the half w/o cream).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
This taste like it came from the Cheese Cake Factory. WONDERFUL!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nancyel
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Very nice cheesecake! What I did different however was lessen the sugar to 3/4 of a cup (don't like cheesecake to be too sweet), and added sour cream in the mixture (not on top)...(I also used 3 packages of cream cheese, not sure if it's the same amount stated!) turned out AMAZING! ALSO, I HIGHLY suggest that you put foil around the springform pan and place it in another roasting pan with boiling water filled to about half of the cake (Bain Marie)...VERY important, it really helps so that it doesn't overcook and burn on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancyel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
A fantastic recipe! I have made this several times and it has always turned out well. I have co-opted suggestions from other reviews, such as leaving out the cinnamon. I have made the crust from both sandwich cookies and chocolate graham cookies and they were both good. I prefer the consistancy of the graham crust personally. The last time I made this cheesecake I went to make the sour cream layer and found I didn't have enough sour cream left in my refrigerator, so I left it and the chocolate topping off and the cheesecake was still great and everyone at my party loved it. This also made it much easier to cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Wow! This is an incredible recipe. Perfect cheesecake flavor comes through. I loved the balance and complexity with the different layers and flavors. I used one package of Oreos for this (including a few for garnish on top).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
This was alot of steps but very very good cheesecake. A few mishaps, I had 9 inch pan so I had little room after the main filling and realizing. So the choclate ganache on top was put on lightly and actually turned out to be just perfect. Will definatley make again. TY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ang D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Ohio, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Excellent. I do not have a spring form pan so I used cupcake pan. Sprayed the pan, and then firmly pressed the crust to the bottom and up around the sides. Baked 5 min, as recipe states. Added cheese cake mixture as stated, with the cookie chunks. I filled the cups nearly to the top. Cut down initial cook time to 20 to 25 min. added sour cream mixture and cooked the remaining time (in full). They puffed up a bit (before sour cream) but when I took them out and mixed the sour cream they "settled and firmed" enough for me to add the sour cream mix in a thin layer. They came out PERFECT. I was worried that they would stick to the pan, but they did not. Once they were cool, I used a sharp knife around the perimeter of each cake. Then added gnache and put them in the fridge until the next day. LOOKED and TASTED wonderful. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Wow! You only need to serve about a square inch to your guests with this one! Rich and delicious. I wouldn't change anything. Just make sure you have a tall cake pan to bake it in so it doesn't spill over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb909

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States