Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Geri Bankes Farr
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
WOW !! Made for hubby's birthday (nice change) he loved it !!! Left out cinnamon but will try it next time. Caution - Slice thin....it's rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Geri Bankes Farr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alta Loma, California, USA
Living In: Holmen, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
This was great!!! Used a 9" springform pan. For the crust, I used oreos with the cream scraped out, crushed and added about 6T butter instead of the 2T in the recipe b/c otherwise the crust wouldn't hold it's form. Used mini oreos for the center layer. Baked the cheesecake for 55 minutes b/c of my pan size. Also, I only used about 1/2 of the sour cream mixture on top and 1/2 of the melted chocolate on top since my pan was smaller. It was fabulous and froze well after baking it since I didn't need it for my holiday party for another week. Pulled it out to thaw in the fridge the day before my party. Everyone wanted the recipe and thought it had been bought at the Cheesecake Factory!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kpitts96

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Springville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I thought it was excellent and a lot of fun to make. I am not sure I really like the consistency of the sour cream topping. I may leave it out next time or maybe try adding chocolate mouse in it's place. Other than that it is fabulous. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GEMaMma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I love this recipe so much and so didn't everybody at our dinner.. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This was the first cheesecake I have ever made - and it worked perfectly!!! I followed the recipe exactly. I was nervous at first that it was undercooked, but it firmed up perfectly. I decorated it with 16 oreo halves -one on each slice and cut it with fishing line as someone suggested. The fishing line was AWESOME and made perfectly sliced pieces that were easy to lift off with a cake server. It is rich, so slim slices are a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This was hands-down the best cheesecake I ever made. Only thing I did was make sure to have a bowl of water in the oven to keep moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I made this for our Christmas dinner this weekend and it was DEVOURED! Everyone loved it! One person said it was "The best cheesecake she had ever eaten". The only change I made was I left the cinnamon out of the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Really good the best I made so far.The only thing is the sour cream it kind of throws it off a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
This cake was amazing. I made it almost exactly as written and everthing was fine. Only thing different for me was (1) I used a 9 in pan instead of 10. (2) I divided the oreos for the crust using half with cream and half without and (3) I only used half of the cinnamon. After baking it, it was really late so (4) I refrigerated it and did the chocolate topping the next day. Then, I let it sit in the frig for another day after that. I had no problem with there being to much filling and had plenty of room for the chocolate too....maybe it helped letting the cake settle and fall a little. Next time I think I may leave out the cinnamon and maybe only do plain oreo's for crust. The crust was the only part that didnt totally knock my socks off. With that said, this was a total show stopper and my guests were totally impressed!!! Thank you so much for this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menlo Park, California, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
I have made this recipe several times. Every time I make it, everyone LOVES it!!! It is requested from me for every function I attend! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States