Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
This was my first time doing a cheese cake and everyone loved it. The thing is that I wish I've put less whipping cream for the chocolate syrup. It took really long for at least half to dry but it still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tahina Pena

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Avital
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
I made a regular cheesecake without any chocolate, just add the topping from sweat potatoes cheesecake recipe. Sugar, butter and walnuts. It was amazing. It was my mother in law birthday and I made this cake first time in my life. My mother and father in law can not stop eating it. Love it! It will be my special recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I loved it! Very rich taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This cheesecake is both elegant and fun, it's got quite the character. This is one of the best cheesecake recipes I have come across. Even without all the cookie hype, the "cheesecake" recipe is excellent, it's exactly the creamy texture I prefer. I don't normally use flour and whipping cream in the filling. I am quite impressed! One thing, however, I would change is to leave off the chocolate topping. I don't think the two chocolate tastes blend well together. This topping is elegant and would compliment a regular ol cheesecake recipe rather than one packed with so much cookie fun. I would like to see the topping resembling the crust; crumbled chocolate sandwich cookies (without the cream of course) baked right on top the cheesecake . This cheesecake is STILL 5 stars, to me. I plan on putting this recipe on the list of desserts I give as gifts. Imagine this at your door unexpectedly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I followed this recipe and I was not disappointed at all. It was a true hit at my family party! Although the process is long, it is well worth the wait. The two layers of cookie crumbs plus the chocolate ganache at the top really take the cheesecake to the next level. I will definitely be baking it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Good, not great. Might make it again without the sour cream layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Spahr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Very rich, and very smooth. It's my sister's favourite dessert now. Definitely something I'd make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
This recipe is pretty awesome. My entire family loved it. I only made it once and I'm sure I'll be making for the next million years hahahahahaha. Thanks for this amazing cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I made this with low fat cream cheese and in a 9-inch springform pan. I didn't quite use 2 lbs of cream cheese which was probably good because of the pan size. Couldn't add all of the sour cream mixture either. However, in the end it was very good and enjoyed by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FrackFamily5
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
This was outstanding. Based on reviews that shared there wasn't enough room in the pan I reduced the sour cream mixture by half. Wish I didn't do that. If you use the pan size called for you'll have plenty of room. I also used the cream in the cookies for the crust AND I used the cinnamon. The only thing I'd add more of is the crushed cookie. This was A WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States