Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I loved it! Very rich taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This cheesecake is both elegant and fun, it's got quite the character. This is one of the best cheesecake recipes I have come across. Even without all the cookie hype, the "cheesecake" recipe is excellent, it's exactly the creamy texture I prefer. I don't normally use flour and whipping cream in the filling. I am quite impressed! One thing, however, I would change is to leave off the chocolate topping. I don't think the two chocolate tastes blend well together. This topping is elegant and would compliment a regular ol cheesecake recipe rather than one packed with so much cookie fun. I would like to see the topping resembling the crust; crumbled chocolate sandwich cookies (without the cream of course) baked right on top the cheesecake . This cheesecake is STILL 5 stars, to me. I plan on putting this recipe on the list of desserts I give as gifts. Imagine this at your door unexpectedly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I followed this recipe and I was not disappointed at all. It was a true hit at my family party! Although the process is long, it is well worth the wait. The two layers of cookie crumbs plus the chocolate ganache at the top really take the cheesecake to the next level. I will definitely be baking it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Good, not great. Might make it again without the sour cream layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Spahr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Very rich, and very smooth. It's my sister's favourite dessert now. Definitely something I'd make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
This recipe is pretty awesome. My entire family loved it. I only made it once and I'm sure I'll be making for the next million years hahahahahaha. Thanks for this amazing cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I made this with low fat cream cheese and in a 9-inch springform pan. I didn't quite use 2 lbs of cream cheese which was probably good because of the pan size. Couldn't add all of the sour cream mixture either. However, in the end it was very good and enjoyed by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FrackFamily5
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
This was outstanding. Based on reviews that shared there wasn't enough room in the pan I reduced the sour cream mixture by half. Wish I didn't do that. If you use the pan size called for you'll have plenty of room. I also used the cream in the cookies for the crust AND I used the cinnamon. The only thing I'd add more of is the crushed cookie. This was A WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Amazing cheesecake! Definitely worth the wait. I wouldn't make it though unless you're serving at least 6 people. I made it for me and and my boyfriend for his birthday because he LOVES cheesecake and we had leftovers for 2+ weeks. Delicious though. The topping was a little lumpy, but still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
I have never made cheesecake before. This turned out looking like I brought it home form the Cheesecake Factory. On top of it, it was AMAZING!! I did add a chocolate ganache to it because it was for my dad's birthday and he loves chocolate, and I would alter the crust a bit. Don't pack it down into the pan as much as it says, the crust was a little too rock hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States