Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I made this cheesecake twice the first time i follwed the recipe accept i left out the second layer with the sour cream i didn't have enough room but it turned out pretty good the chocolate layer is a little too much it makes it way too sweet and i would recommend using milk chocolate rather than semi sweet. The second time i made it , it was waaaay better i used grahm cracker crumbs for the crust and used vanilla oreo cookies instead of chocoloate i also used a very thin layer of chocolate on top and put the second layer with the sour cream it was excellent i highly recommend trying it this way it was very good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kmarie0218
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Definitely very rich. We cut big pieces and I actually couldn't finish it all! I used chocolate graham crackers for the crust and forgot to put in the cinnamon, but that was ok. Didn't change a thing otherwise. I wasn't sure if it was not cooked all the way or if it was the sour cream layer that "sunk" into the center, but the center was very cream. I wasn't able to let it cool on the counter since I made it rather late, so maybe it was from putting it directly into the fridge after only 10-15 min. of cool time? But it tasted very good and we all enjoyed it for our Christmas Day dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I made this exactly as written. OMG, it was fabulous. My sister commented that it was restaurant quality. Except for making a complete mess while crushing the oreo's for the crust, this wasn't a very difficult recipe. Looking at the ingredient list was a bit overwhelming, but it wasn't too bad, and well worth the trouble. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Wow I don't understand...this was way to bitter/sour tasting probably from the sour cream??? We love cheesecake but NO ONE liked this Christmas Eve!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Geri
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
WOW !! Made for hubby's birthday (nice change) he loved it !!! Left out cinnamon but will try it next time. Caution - Slice thin....it's rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Geri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alta Loma, California, USA
Living In: Holmen, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
This was great!!! Used a 9" springform pan. For the crust, I used oreos with the cream scraped out, crushed and added about 6T butter instead of the 2T in the recipe b/c otherwise the crust wouldn't hold it's form. Used mini oreos for the center layer. Baked the cheesecake for 55 minutes b/c of my pan size. Also, I only used about 1/2 of the sour cream mixture on top and 1/2 of the melted chocolate on top since my pan was smaller. It was fabulous and froze well after baking it since I didn't need it for my holiday party for another week. Pulled it out to thaw in the fridge the day before my party. Everyone wanted the recipe and thought it had been bought at the Cheesecake Factory!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kpitts96

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Springville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I thought it was excellent and a lot of fun to make. I am not sure I really like the consistency of the sour cream topping. I may leave it out next time or maybe try adding chocolate mouse in it's place. Other than that it is fabulous. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GEMaMma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I love this recipe so much and so didn't everybody at our dinner.. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States