Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Truly exceptional. My family cannot get enough of this. I will echo another poster that said it is important to remember to put the cookie crumbs in between the layers of the cheesecake as it makes such a great difference. Also I too only had a 9inch spring form pan but baked it for 50 minutes and it was perfect. Finally, I suggest allowing it to chill in the refrigerator at least 6 hours as it tastes even better the longer it chills. Amazing cake!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Made this for Christmas Eve and it was wonderful. Very rich, will definitely make again. Didn't change a thing, thank you for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin Kietzman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I made this cheesecake twice the first time i follwed the recipe accept i left out the second layer with the sour cream i didn't have enough room but it turned out pretty good the chocolate layer is a little too much it makes it way too sweet and i would recommend using milk chocolate rather than semi sweet. The second time i made it , it was waaaay better i used grahm cracker crumbs for the crust and used vanilla oreo cookies instead of chocoloate i also used a very thin layer of chocolate on top and put the second layer with the sour cream it was excellent i highly recommend trying it this way it was very good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kmarie0218
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Definitely very rich. We cut big pieces and I actually couldn't finish it all! I used chocolate graham crackers for the crust and forgot to put in the cinnamon, but that was ok. Didn't change a thing otherwise. I wasn't sure if it was not cooked all the way or if it was the sour cream layer that "sunk" into the center, but the center was very cream. I wasn't able to let it cool on the counter since I made it rather late, so maybe it was from putting it directly into the fridge after only 10-15 min. of cool time? But it tasted very good and we all enjoyed it for our Christmas Day dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I made this exactly as written. OMG, it was fabulous. My sister commented that it was restaurant quality. Except for making a complete mess while crushing the oreo's for the crust, this wasn't a very difficult recipe. Looking at the ingredient list was a bit overwhelming, but it wasn't too bad, and well worth the trouble. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Wow I don't understand...this was way to bitter/sour tasting probably from the sour cream??? We love cheesecake but NO ONE liked this Christmas Eve!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Geri
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
WOW !! Made for hubby's birthday (nice change) he loved it !!! Left out cinnamon but will try it next time. Caution - Slice thin....it's rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Geri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alta Loma, California, USA
Living In: Holmen, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
This was great!!! Used a 9" springform pan. For the crust, I used oreos with the cream scraped out, crushed and added about 6T butter instead of the 2T in the recipe b/c otherwise the crust wouldn't hold it's form. Used mini oreos for the center layer. Baked the cheesecake for 55 minutes b/c of my pan size. Also, I only used about 1/2 of the sour cream mixture on top and 1/2 of the melted chocolate on top since my pan was smaller. It was fabulous and froze well after baking it since I didn't need it for my holiday party for another week. Pulled it out to thaw in the fridge the day before my party. Everyone wanted the recipe and thought it had been bought at the Cheesecake Factory!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kpitts96

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Springville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States