Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
This was excellent. I made this in a 9x13 pan. Got rave reveiws. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Amazing!!! The best desert i have ever tasted. This is perfection that is worth it every bit of effort you put into it. This is truly special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WP Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
WOW the best cheesecake ever, I followed this recipe exactly and it turned out perfect. I made this for dessert for xmas dinner and everyone raved about it. I read that some people were having trouble with the cookies being gooey in the crust so to prevent this I chopped the cookies for the crust in the food processor and it worked perfectly. Will make this one time and time again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I wish I had never made this amazing cheesecake -- now every hostess for every party we attend has asked me to make one! It is a fantastic recipe, but I did skip the cinnamon to avoid too many contrasting flavors. I also replaced the vanilla extract with Kahlua -- tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I would personally give this 4 stars as I did not care for the sour cream layer but everyone else absolutely loved this cheesecake and did not believe that I made it, thought it came from a fancy bakery. So I am torn the next time I make it, I would like to leave that layer off but that would probably disappoint everyone but me. Great recipe, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Excellent cheesecake and pretty easy to make, I made it a few days early to let it ripen as others said and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I am not anywhere close to being an accomplished chef, but decided for some reason to make this cheesecake for Christmas eve this year. It took a while, but OH. MY. GOD is it worth it! Hands down the best cheesecake I've ever tasted. Anywhere. Puts the cheesecake factory to shame and I LOVE that place. I have never tasted something so decadent in my life. Truly unbelieveable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Truly exceptional. My family cannot get enough of this. I will echo another poster that said it is important to remember to put the cookie crumbs in between the layers of the cheesecake as it makes such a great difference. Also I too only had a 9inch spring form pan but baked it for 50 minutes and it was perfect. Finally, I suggest allowing it to chill in the refrigerator at least 6 hours as it tastes even better the longer it chills. Amazing cake!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Made this for Christmas Eve and it was wonderful. Very rich, will definitely make again. Didn't change a thing, thank you for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I made this cheesecake twice the first time i follwed the recipe accept i left out the second layer with the sour cream i didn't have enough room but it turned out pretty good the chocolate layer is a little too much it makes it way too sweet and i would recommend using milk chocolate rather than semi sweet. The second time i made it , it was waaaay better i used grahm cracker crumbs for the crust and used vanilla oreo cookies instead of chocoloate i also used a very thin layer of chocolate on top and put the second layer with the sour cream it was excellent i highly recommend trying it this way it was very good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States