Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Really, how can you go wrong with a recipe like this? It wasn't the most beautiful cheesecake I ever made (assumingly b/c of the weighty additions to the batter and top,) but it was scrumptious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
very rich and tall! The cake goes all the way up to the rim of the springform pan. It's a very decadent cheesecake which I'd probably make once a year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Didn't like it, not really.... Not as good as cheesecake I used to make. Surely won't make it again. Giving 2 stars just for a look!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Wow, is this great or what??! Made this for my Christmas dessert and everyone enjoyed it. Very, very rich, so as some suggested I didn't cut big pieces (which was fine with me because I brought the leftovers home and ate them throughout the week!!) I followed this recipe as directed, since this was my first time making a cheesecake. I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steadybdub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Abingdon, Maryland, USA
Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
This was excellent. I made this in a 9x13 pan. Got rave reveiws. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Amazing!!! The best desert i have ever tasted. This is perfection that is worth it every bit of effort you put into it. This is truly special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WP Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
WOW the best cheesecake ever, I followed this recipe exactly and it turned out perfect. I made this for dessert for xmas dinner and everyone raved about it. I read that some people were having trouble with the cookies being gooey in the crust so to prevent this I chopped the cookies for the crust in the food processor and it worked perfectly. Will make this one time and time again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I wish I had never made this amazing cheesecake -- now every hostess for every party we attend has asked me to make one! It is a fantastic recipe, but I did skip the cinnamon to avoid too many contrasting flavors. I also replaced the vanilla extract with Kahlua -- tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I would personally give this 4 stars as I did not care for the sour cream layer but everyone else absolutely loved this cheesecake and did not believe that I made it, thought it came from a fancy bakery. So I am torn the next time I make it, I would like to leave that layer off but that would probably disappoint everyone but me. Great recipe, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States