Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Joy
Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Decadent, it's a WOW!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
This was my 1st go at making a cheesecake- it was perfect! I didn't use all the sour cream mixture b/c I wanted to leave enough room in the top of the pan for the chocolate topping. Turns out the cake kind of deflated after a bit so there would have been room for the topping afterall. Next time I will use all the sour cream mixture. I cut the cinnamon in half and would do the same as it seemed like just the right hint of cinnamon. Be sure to use cookies that are just broken up and not completely crushed for the middle layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dickinson.2013
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
This makes wayy more than you think. You need atleast two pie molds. But over all, I think it was exellent :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Looks like a professional made this cheesecake! Yummy to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Oh... My... Lord... I normally mess up Cheesecake's... over bake or the texture is grainy... But this one... this beautiful cheesecake... is amazing... I skipped the cinnamon (I don't like it in chocolate crumb bases... but if I make a gram cracker base, it's going in) and followed everything else to a T. And it was delicious... HUGE.. and delicious... It didn't last the night at my sister's Birthday party... DECADENTLY WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Oh my goodness this cheesecake was sooooooo good!! I didn't make any changes to the recipe except that I added a couple of handfuls of chocolate chips to the batter which only added to the decadence. Also, I found that the cookie crumb crust was too loose, (I had crumbs everywhere when I sliced it) it could use a couple more tablespoons of butter to bind it. A lot of people complained of the sour cream layer but I have to tell you that the layer of sour cream cut the sweetness of the chocolate top and gave it a wonderful zing that really worked. Not an everyday kind of cake, but a real keeper for those very special occasions. I give it two thumbs up and will make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURASC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
This is awesome! So many flavors that meld together deliciously. Impressive presentation too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MILKLISSA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This was just excellent. I made it for my husband for Valentine's day and he has raved about it for a whole week. He even posted about it on facebook (which he never does). I was worried about the sour cream layer but it tasted great! I will add more cookies to the filling next time and omit the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leelo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This recipe was delicious, the only suggestion I would make would be not to precook the cookie crust; just cook everything together at once. I also used everything Fat Free, Reduced Fat, Splenda instead of Sugar, Egg Beaters instead of Eggs, so it does take a little longer to cook, but just be patient it's worth cutting the calories for this decadent dessert!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I had to size it down because my pan is only 8 inches. Pretty good recipe, but I did change some things. I used milk instead of heavy whipping cream, and I skipped the sour cream layer and the chocolate layer. These just seemed to make it too rich, so instead I crumbled more cookie chunks on top and drizzled a little bit of caramel. I was going to drizzle a little chocolate on top, but didn't have any. However, I did use about 1 TBL of dutch cocoa and marbled it into the cheesecake. It was a hit!!! And it was a great way to use up some of the chocolate cookies we had left from a party. Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States