Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
This was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
After serving this cake at a birthday party, i was told it was "incredible". I completely agree, its delicious. I omitted the cinnamon from the recipe, it was really unnecessary. I also dont think the layer of sour cream was needed. I will omit that next time to save calories/money. The cake is definitely best the next day, but not for much longer after that. I will be making this recipe for thanksgiving instead of my usual apple pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
very decadent cheesecake. I love the sour cream topping and will incorporate this into other cheesecake recipes. This deserves more than 5 stars, I could not leave it in the oven to cool as I had a chicken roasting. I took out the cheesecake, set a glass bowl over the top and let it cool for 1 hour, I release the spring form pan and let chill in the fridge, then poured on the chocolate topping (made 1/2 batch) was the perfect amount to spread on cake, full batch could cover the sides as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
I have made this Chocolate Cookie cheesecake quite a few times now, each time the only change I made is I skipped the cinnamon, each and every time this cake was a HUGE SUCCESS!!! Everyone loved it, even the people who claimed they don't like cheesecakes. True, it is very decadent, and you should cut the slices thin in order to eat the whole slice, but that is far from a downfall in my book. Thank you for the recipe I am asked and begged to make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Auryn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ljubljana, Gorenjska, Slovenia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
If I could give this more than 5 stars I would! I made it exactly as directed and it turned out great! I will say that it did taste better the second day. So next time I make it I will make sure to do it a day before I need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Very smooth and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Delicious. I've NEVER made a cheese cake before and this was so good. A little over the top as far as size goes but way worth it. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Anderson, Indiana, USA
Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
The cheesecake looked and tasted great! I put Oreo halves and white chocolate chips on top. -- However, mine was a bit soft in the middle but the top burnt a bit and i ended up cutting it off. I had a dish of water underneath it while baking and I also added more sugar and vanilla to the sour cream so it tasted just like vanilla yogurt. -- If I were to make it again I would lower the temperature and bake for a bit longer. I would also cut the yogurt layer in half and make less chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
We made the recipe as directed and it is so over the top rich we could hardly eat it. The chocolate on the top could be omitted because it really overpowers the taste of the cheesecake itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States