Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
The directions made far too much filling to fit into my standard sized spring-form pan, so I had to cut back on the cream cheese and egg. Next time I think I will also leave off the sour cream part of the recipe, as I don't really think it added anything but a few more calories. And I also found the cinnamon in the crust to be a bit weird, though some of my guests really loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
This is the BEST cheesecake I have made to date. Scrumptious! One caution: if you use a 9" springform pan like I did, it will likely overflow a little bit, losing some of that yummy filling. I left both the cinnamon and the brown sugar out of the crust - the cookies are sweet enough. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
this cheese cake is wonderful. i read in reviews that the chocolate topping was heavy, so i just used a jar of hot fudge ice cream topping. turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
This was the first cheese cake that I every attempted. I made it for Christmas dinner and it was a huge hit! Everyone LOVED the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I made this for Christmas, and everyone loved it. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Massillon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Beach City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I was all excited to make this for Christmas ... disappointed. The crust had a burnt taste to it, I should have listened to the other reviews and not used oreos with the cream center crushed up, I'm pretty sure that's what the problem was. I didn't add the cinnamon since so many people were against it and I didn't think it was necessary ... no regrets there. I bought a 10" pan and everything fit and stacked well. What I wasn't a fan of was the cheesecake filling itself, it was a little ... not a lot but a little, dry. Giving it more the New York Cheesecake taste which I am not a fan of. I prefer creamier, silkier, smoother ... which I think the cheesecakes that add 1 less bar of cream cheese and sour cream instead of whipping cream give. I won't make this again ... I really didn't find it to be anything special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
So yummy! Made this for Christmas gifts for friends!! I read reviews about to add the cinnamon or not, I added the cinnamon on the first one. But after sampling a tiny bit, I could see why people said to leave it out. It doesn't make it taste bad, just really doesn't compliment the cheesecake...it was just kind of there. So dropped it for the rest of them I made. I did use 20 Oreo's with the filling AND 3TBSP butter for the crust. But I did use my hand-cranked food processor to chop them...worked wonderfully and not soggy! I did let my cheesecake sit in the fridge for 2 days before giving them out because it does make the flavor much better as it sits. It does take a bit of time to make, but well worth every minute!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
this is an amzing cheesecake it taste just like cookie's & cream ice cream love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chickbaker101

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
This was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
After serving this cake at a birthday party, i was told it was "incredible". I completely agree, its delicious. I omitted the cinnamon from the recipe, it was really unnecessary. I also dont think the layer of sour cream was needed. I will omit that next time to save calories/money. The cake is definitely best the next day, but not for much longer after that. I will be making this recipe for thanksgiving instead of my usual apple pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States