Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
AMAZING, boyfriend took a few peices to his parents, and they were super impressed with its richness and how fancy it was. i was suprised how simple it really was =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah saurus

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
Topping was horrible, too much. The only good part was the plain cheesecake part (which I can do on my own). The rest was not good. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pritty1npink

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
I have never been very good with cheesecake but was successful with this one.Really good if you are an extreme chocolate lover.Ganache is way too much half of the topping amount is plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washingtonville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
I made this for my Dad's birthday and we all loved it. It's super rich so I'd suggest starting with small slices. It is the toughest cheesecake I've ever made, but well worth the time and effort. It looked beautiful on the cake platter. Looked and tasted just like Cheesecake Factory. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
I've made this a few times and it has come out great! I cut the recipe by a fourth to fit into a 9 inch pan. I also find it useful to pour nearly all the batter to the pan before adding the cookie pieces. It seems to keep them in suspension slightly better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schasel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
First time I made this, I made 2...one for a party and one for my husband. I don't eat cheesecake due to the richness, but I bake them regularly for my cheesecake loving husband. I used Teddy Grahms, as another person suggested. They were a huge hit among both groups of people, and the recipe was asked for by many at the party. Be warned, though! Many people could only eat a small sliver due to the richness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrienne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Enterprise, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Absolutely Amazing! The only change I made was to leave out the cinnamon. I have noticed on other reviews that it was hard to slice because of the chocolate layer. I didn't have this problem and think that it probably has to do with how long you cook it. I heated it up constantly stirring until just melted. It turned out perfect and was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KerriAnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
This was the best cheesecake I have ever made! Everyone who tried it loved it. just a warning though.... this is very chocolatey cheesecake(a plus for me) and this recipe makes a 4 lb cheesecake which is huge so make sure you have some help eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
All I could say was OMG. It was a lot of work, but it was very much WORTH IT! I made my own "low fat" recipe in which I used fat free sour cream, fat free cream cheese, substituted splenda for the sugar, and denied the last bit of chocolate on top. It was still fabulous with the reduced fat oreos and smart balance light butter :) Don't forget to use eggbeaters instead of the real thing! Cheesecake is part of my diet once again - I LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
This is the best cheesecake recipe ever! I make this quite often in order to keep up with family demands!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States