Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
DIVINE. Followed directions. SIMPLY AMAZING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
I made this for a party, along with the Caramel Macchiato cheesecake also from this sity. I cut this recipe in half and used a smaller springform (maybe 7.5inches?). It was perfect! I cut the chocolate layer in half (quarter of the original) and it was plenty. Let the cream almost boil then add the chocolate and stir just until mixed. It turned out really creamy and soft. Wonderful cheesecake!! Half the guests preferred this one and half preferred the other one, but everyone said they were both fantastic. I will definately make this again with no changes!! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LADYTRUTH20
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
I made this on Sat for a dinner party it was awesome!!! However, i was using 9.5 springfoam pan and the batter was too much I had to leave out the sourcream layer and just did the chocolate topping. Also , I added 1 more tablespoon butter to the crust. Not sure what prev reviewer was talking about regarding the crust being soggy due to the Oreos . I did not have this problem. But I also ground the oreo cookies up really small crumbs with my food processor for the crust and added the butter and sugar to that. 10 oreo = 1 cup cookie crumbs. Besides that it was awesome. I think next time I will use adjust recipe for less people so that it will fit in the pan with the sour cream layer. One final thing, give it the 8hrs to cool, I cut it at a 4.5 hrs and was good , but the next day it was 1000x better .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYTRUTH20

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
This was amazing! It was time consuming, but really very simple and difficult to mess up. I did need to add more butter to the crust, however, because as is it wasn't moist enough to stick to the side. When I told my boyfriend about the cinnamon in the crust, he said he thought it be weird but he ended up loving it. Will definitely do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katykat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Merrick, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
I cooked as directed and it didn't fully set. The sour cream layer just oozed out when I cut it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by readernut

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hermann, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Not bad. I'm not sure why the photo of this recipe doesn't show the layers of the real thing. To a previous reviewer: the cheesecake must cool 8 hours and then sit on the counter for 1 hr. This helps soften the chocolate layer and makes it easier to cut..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OSUCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hilliard, Ohio, USA
Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
This is the first baked cheesecake I have ever attempted. I finally bought a springform pan and it baked perfectly for my first time. No issues with it sticking to the pan,the sides of the pan came right off. I made the recipe exactly as written and I highly recommend this to anyone, it was wonderful. Even the cinnamon in the crust was great so don't skip it, it helps to make this cheesecake as special as it is. Also, 2 pounds of cream cheese equals 4 packages.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
A lot of work but very good and worth it.. I wouldn't cut back on the filling if you are using a 10 inch springform..I did last time and it came out paper thin.. I would also use 3 tbsp. of butter instead of 2.. But i would half the amount for the ganache topping.. Also, for a little decorative touch you can drizzle caramel topping in the ganache before it cools.. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristen
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
This cheesecake is fabulous! After reading the reviews I decided to cut the chocolate ganache layer by 50%. I used 3 cups of cookie crumbs and 3 Tbs. of butter for the crust and omitted the cinnamon. Other than that I followed the recipe. I always leave my cheesecakes in the oven to cool for 2 hours before removing them to cool on the counter. I made a white chocolate ganache and drizzled it over the top of the cheesecake as well. Delicious...thanks for this awesome recipe Millie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
Great tasting cheesecake. I used chocolate Teddy Grahams, doubled the butter and omitted the cinnamon. Crust was perfect. No problems with the ganache but cheesecake was difficult to get out of the pan. It was so moist that when I went to remove the ring pieces were sticking to the sides. Had same problem while slicing. Next time I'll try adding 1/3 cup cornstarch with the flour to try to get it firmer. Great recipe, wonderful flavor! I try at least 2 cheesecake recipes a week and this one is going into my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States