Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
A lot of work but very good and worth it.. I wouldn't cut back on the filling if you are using a 10 inch springform..I did last time and it came out paper thin.. I would also use 3 tbsp. of butter instead of 2.. But i would half the amount for the ganache topping.. Also, for a little decorative touch you can drizzle caramel topping in the ganache before it cools.. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristen
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
This cheesecake is fabulous! After reading the reviews I decided to cut the chocolate ganache layer by 50%. I used 3 cups of cookie crumbs and 3 Tbs. of butter for the crust and omitted the cinnamon. Other than that I followed the recipe. I always leave my cheesecakes in the oven to cool for 2 hours before removing them to cool on the counter. I made a white chocolate ganache and drizzled it over the top of the cheesecake as well. Delicious...thanks for this awesome recipe Millie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
Great tasting cheesecake. I used chocolate Teddy Grahams, doubled the butter and omitted the cinnamon. Crust was perfect. No problems with the ganache but cheesecake was difficult to get out of the pan. It was so moist that when I went to remove the ring pieces were sticking to the sides. Had same problem while slicing. Next time I'll try adding 1/3 cup cornstarch with the flour to try to get it firmer. Great recipe, wonderful flavor! I try at least 2 cheesecake recipes a week and this one is going into my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
Very pretty and delicious. I will try making the ganache next time by bringing about 1/3 C cream just to a boil and then pouring over 1 C chocoalate chips- better consistency and less ganache as I felt there was too much. Plan several hours to get this one made, but worth it if you're a cheesecake lover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tlechien
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
I made this recipe two nights ago, unveiled the creation last night and tried it. I didn't have time to decorate it, so the picture is the "raw deal", but still nice. I have my grandmother's cheesecake recipe that has been in the family for years and next time I'll use that recipe instead. I did like the chocolate cookie crust and the ganache on the top. Next time I'll only put the cookie crust on the bottom of the pan rather than half-way up the sides and I won't make as much of the cheesecake filling as the cake is at least 4" high and very rich. Nice recipe and I will definitely try it again with the changes. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tlechien

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeside, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by elinor3
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Not only did this cheesecake look pretty, it also tasted so delicious! This was the first time I baked with Splenda, and no one could tell; it tasted so rich! This is an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elinor3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grove, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
This is the best cheese cake I've ever made!!!!!!!!!! That's all I can say...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eriko
Home Town: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
This was very good and very easy. My only "complaint".....way too much filling (both w/the cream cheese mixture and the sour cream one). I could have easily made two pies w/the the extra stuff. I used oreo cookies for the crust and left the cookies in the middle fairly large at the suggestion of another user. Several people complimented the cake and said it was the best they had ever had!!! Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
Everyone in my family loves this one!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
AMAZING, boyfriend took a few peices to his parents, and they were super impressed with its richness and how fancy it was. i was suprised how simple it really was =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah saurus

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States