Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Normalville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Havelock, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Thank you for this, it is AMAZING! This was the best homemade cheesecake I've ever had and made! I would say that it even competes with The Cheesecake Factory's cheesecakes! I opted out of making the crust myself and instead bought the already made Oreo cookie crust sold in supermarkets. It cut the prep time and really was one less thing i had to do. Thank you again, this has been added to my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mellissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I made this for my first Thanksgiving with my fiancee's family and it was a HIT!! My soon to be mom in law took the first bite and she said it was delicious! Thanks so much for this recipe! I think I will be the one to make cheesecake every year! OH by the way, not a crack!! Follow the recipe and you will be fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
WOW. After making this cheesecake, I have had coworkers, neighbors, and relatives all approach me on separate occasions encouraging me to start my own dessert company. Tastes better than cheesecake from a gourmet restaurant! No changes necessary, though rather than pouring in 1/3 of the batter and then addng the cookie pieces, I would pour in 2/3 batter first. Delicous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
This was so good! I made it for a Thanksgiving dessert, and one of the guests told another that it was "like something you would get in a gourmet restaurant." It was very sweet and rich...absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
It was perfect, my family enjoyed it very much. The sour cream surprisingly made the cake, it gave it a smooth texture. Although it took a lot of time to make because of the different layers, it is certainly worth it. However, I would add less chocolate whipping icing on top next time, I thought that was a little too much. But overall, it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
this is the BEST crust I have ever made! I use it on all of my cheesecakes now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie Lilleskov

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mandan, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Bethel, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Wow, this was like a restaurant cheesecake. Almost too rich for me. Great recipe to impress guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
This is the best cheesecake that I have ever tasted. I don't know how you came up with it, but you are brilliant Millie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Adelaide, South Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
I omitted the cinnamon in the crust. I used a 10' pan. However, when it came time to add the sour cream layer, I had no room, so I omitted it. I added the melted chocolate layer, just pouring it on top. I served it the next day to coworkers. It was a big hit. Very soft and creamy cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States