Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Very good! Very Rich. Good dessert when having company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aubrey Vickers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Made this for my husband for Christmas and it turned out very nice and rich. Can only eat a small slice at a time so had to give away quite alot. :) Didn't make the sour cream topping and next time will add more oreo cookies to the batter, didn't seem to be enough in there. Excellent, rich cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lizzie Lulu
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
WONDERFUL! I used two pre-made graham cracker pie crusts (since I had them on hand) and cooked it a few min less and they BOTH turned out AWESOME! I did have a bit of all the mixtures left, but no biggie. They really did taste store bought. A KEEPER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizzie Lulu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
This was okay, not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thisgurlluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Responding to Wendy. It says 2 lbs. So that would be four(4) 8 oz. packs of cream cheese. I'm looking forward to trying this one later. I'm about to cook my wife a Praline Cheesecake I found on another site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Villa Rica, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I made this for Christmas and it was fantastic. I did not add the cinnamon and used chocolate wafers instead of sandwich cookie crumbs. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
You really should read the reviews before making this. I omitted the cinn. for the crust. My first thought was cinnamon on chocolate! The filling was too much. I poured the filling to the edge of the crust and had some left over. I did not use the sour cream b/c I wanted to use the chocolate sauce. The cake turned out beautifully but was very rich with the cookie crust and crumbs and chocolate sauce. I will make this again but will leave out crumbs and chocolate sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Normalville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Havelock, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Thank you for this, it is AMAZING! This was the best homemade cheesecake I've ever had and made! I would say that it even competes with The Cheesecake Factory's cheesecakes! I opted out of making the crust myself and instead bought the already made Oreo cookie crust sold in supermarkets. It cut the prep time and really was one less thing i had to do. Thank you again, this has been added to my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mellissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I made this for my first Thanksgiving with my fiancee's family and it was a HIT!! My soon to be mom in law took the first bite and she said it was delicious! Thanks so much for this recipe! I think I will be the one to make cheesecake every year! OH by the way, not a crack!! Follow the recipe and you will be fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States