Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
You really should read the reviews before making this. I omitted the cinn. for the crust. My first thought was cinnamon on chocolate! The filling was too much. I poured the filling to the edge of the crust and had some left over. I did not use the sour cream b/c I wanted to use the chocolate sauce. The cake turned out beautifully but was very rich with the cookie crust and crumbs and chocolate sauce. I will make this again but will leave out crumbs and chocolate sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Normalville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Havelock, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Thank you for this, it is AMAZING! This was the best homemade cheesecake I've ever had and made! I would say that it even competes with The Cheesecake Factory's cheesecakes! I opted out of making the crust myself and instead bought the already made Oreo cookie crust sold in supermarkets. It cut the prep time and really was one less thing i had to do. Thank you again, this has been added to my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mellissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I made this for my first Thanksgiving with my fiancee's family and it was a HIT!! My soon to be mom in law took the first bite and she said it was delicious! Thanks so much for this recipe! I think I will be the one to make cheesecake every year! OH by the way, not a crack!! Follow the recipe and you will be fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
WOW. After making this cheesecake, I have had coworkers, neighbors, and relatives all approach me on separate occasions encouraging me to start my own dessert company. Tastes better than cheesecake from a gourmet restaurant! No changes necessary, though rather than pouring in 1/3 of the batter and then addng the cookie pieces, I would pour in 2/3 batter first. Delicous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
This was so good! I made it for a Thanksgiving dessert, and one of the guests told another that it was "like something you would get in a gourmet restaurant." It was very sweet and rich...absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
It was perfect, my family enjoyed it very much. The sour cream surprisingly made the cake, it gave it a smooth texture. Although it took a lot of time to make because of the different layers, it is certainly worth it. However, I would add less chocolate whipping icing on top next time, I thought that was a little too much. But overall, it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
this is the BEST crust I have ever made! I use it on all of my cheesecakes now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SistaMaggie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mandan, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Bethel, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Wow, this was like a restaurant cheesecake. Almost too rich for me. Great recipe to impress guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
This is the best cheesecake that I have ever tasted. I don't know how you came up with it, but you are brilliant Millie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Adelaide, South Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States