Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
This was the best cheesecake I have ever had! The only thing I did different than the recipe was to break up the cookies for the layer in the cheesecake, into thirds rather than crushing them. I will definitely make this again!! I make my husband a cheesecake every year for his birthday and this has definitely been his favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Yum! This was the first time I had ever made a cheesecake, and it was one of the most delectible desserts I have ever eaten. It was rich and creamy, and I followed the recipe exactly. Also, I entered this cheesecake in a bakeoff at my university, and it won 2nd out of 11 entries. There were lots of "oohs" and "ahhs". I would definitely make again. I added shaved dark chocolate on the top, and it was fabulous!!! Thank you, Millie, for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by queen_palladium

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
Great with the following adjustments: Needs 4 tbsp butter in the crust, half the sour cream layers ingredients (I think that layer is too thick with the current proportions).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
I'm not a cheesecake girl, but I still made it anyways. Everybody loved it!!!! My father-in-law even asked for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OolyndeoO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Very good! Very Rich. Good dessert when having company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom of 3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Made this for my husband for Christmas and it turned out very nice and rich. Can only eat a small slice at a time so had to give away quite alot. :) Didn't make the sour cream topping and next time will add more oreo cookies to the batter, didn't seem to be enough in there. Excellent, rich cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lizzie Lulu
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
WONDERFUL! I used two pre-made graham cracker pie crusts (since I had them on hand) and cooked it a few min less and they BOTH turned out AWESOME! I did have a bit of all the mixtures left, but no biggie. They really did taste store bought. A KEEPER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizzie Lulu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
This was okay, not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thisgurlluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Responding to Wendy. It says 2 lbs. So that would be four(4) 8 oz. packs of cream cheese. I'm looking forward to trying this one later. I'm about to cook my wife a Praline Cheesecake I found on another site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Villa Rica, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I made this for Christmas and it was fantastic. I did not add the cinnamon and used chocolate wafers instead of sandwich cookie crumbs. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States