Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Great cheese cake. I did not use the sour cream layer but instead topped it with chocolate moose. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
We loved this! My kids could not get enough, and it made a huge impression on my mother-in-law, who declared it was the best thing she had ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
This is a wonderful recipe. I generally don't use the sour cream topping. I add extra butter to the crust, which helps a lot. I also use a water bath while baking to prevent cracking, and allow the cake to refridgerate at least one day before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ahubrex
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
my husband loved this, i had to cook it about 15 minutes longer than the recipe calls for and the center was still a little runny. Other than that it tasted amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahubrex

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hawthorn Woods, Illinois, USA
Living In: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
This was the best cheesecake I have ever had! The only thing I did different than the recipe was to break up the cookies for the layer in the cheesecake, into thirds rather than crushing them. I will definitely make this again!! I make my husband a cheesecake every year for his birthday and this has definitely been his favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Yum! This was the first time I had ever made a cheesecake, and it was one of the most delectible desserts I have ever eaten. It was rich and creamy, and I followed the recipe exactly. Also, I entered this cheesecake in a bakeoff at my university, and it won 2nd out of 11 entries. There were lots of "oohs" and "ahhs". I would definitely make again. I added shaved dark chocolate on the top, and it was fabulous!!! Thank you, Millie, for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by queen_palladium

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
Great with the following adjustments: Needs 4 tbsp butter in the crust, half the sour cream layers ingredients (I think that layer is too thick with the current proportions).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
I'm not a cheesecake girl, but I still made it anyways. Everybody loved it!!!! My father-in-law even asked for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OolyndeoO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Very good! Very Rich. Good dessert when having company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aubrey Vickers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Made this for my husband for Christmas and it turned out very nice and rich. Can only eat a small slice at a time so had to give away quite alot. :) Didn't make the sour cream topping and next time will add more oreo cookies to the batter, didn't seem to be enough in there. Excellent, rich cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States